Federal Agency Decisions
Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB), each with a plain-English summary, the law it cites, and whether it counts as precedent. More agencies are coming.
No decisions match these filters
Try fewer or different words, check the spelling, or clear the filters to browse everything.
Secretary of Labor v. Peabody Southeast Mining, LLC
Slope-belt accumulation orders upheld and modified
MSHA found extensive combustible coal accumulations along Peabody Southeast Mining's slope belt and tail area, including material touching the moving belt and rollers. Damaged and locked rollers supplied potential ignition sources. The mine's examination records had noted accumulations for several…
Secretary of Labor v. Peabody Southeast Mining, LLC
Rib, examination, and coal-accumulation orders upheld
Three litigated orders at Peabody's Shoal Creek Mine concerned extensive loose ribs along a conveyor walkway, an inadequate preshift examination that failed to identify those conditions, and combustible coal accumulations around the Mother Belt. The Judge found five loose-rib sections extending…
Matter of Cesar Rolando MAYORGA IPINA
Bond order vacated for mandatory detention
The Department of Homeland Security appealed an Immigration Judge's order releasing the respondent from custody on bond. The Board held that the respondent's Virginia conviction for indecent exposure required an obscene display or exposure and therefore involved a lewd intent, making it a crime…
G.R. and U.S. Postal Service, Birmingham Post Office
Board denies postal carrier's additional wage-loss claim (ECAB 25-0540)
A postal carrier sought additional wage-loss compensation after OWCP accepted back and neck conditions from a work injury. OWCP had paid compensation for earlier periods but denied the later period at issue. The Board found that the submitted medical reports did not explain how the accepted injury…
D.Z. and U.S. Postal Service, Cleveland Processing & Distribution Center
Board upholds late reconsideration denial in postal worker's hand claim (ECAB 25-0422)
A postal mail handler sought compensation for hand and wrist conditions that he attributed to repetitive work. OWCP denied the underlying claim, then denied his later request to reconsider it. The Board found that the request arrived more than one year after the last merits decision. Although the…
L.G. and U.S. Postal Service, Twin Lakes Post Office
Board reverses postal worker's retirement-offset overpayment (ECAB 25-0393)
A former postal rural carrier associate received workers' compensation and Social Security retirement benefits. OWCP found a $3,355.38 overpayment and sought repayment based on an offset for federal retirement benefits. The Board held that the offset applies to FERS-covered service, while the…
A.M. and Department of Homeland Security, Federal Air Marshal Service
Board returns air marshal's long COVID and impairment claims for medical review (ECAB 24-0899)
A federal air marshal contracted COVID-19 during a work assignment in Japan. OWCP accepted the infection but denied his request to add long COVID to the claim and denied a permanent impairment schedule award. His physician reported lingering respiratory problems and rated lung impairment. The Board…
T.Z. and U.S. Postal Service, Murphy Road Carrier Annex Post Office
Board denies postal worker's impairment award and returns wage claim (ECAB 23-0068)
A postal mail handler contracted COVID-19, and OWCP accepted the illness as work related. She sought a permanent impairment schedule award and continuation of pay for time away from work. The Board upheld the award denial because she submitted no medical evaluation establishing permanent…
Herman D. Bailey v. Greenbrier Minerals, LLC and BrickStreet Mutual Insurance
Bailey v. Greenbrier Minerals (BRB 24-0258): complicated pneumoconiosis award affirmed
Herman Bailey received a black lung benefits award after the administrative law judge found complicated pneumoconiosis arising from coal mine work. Greenbrier Minerals challenged the judge's exclusion of an extra chest x-ray reading and two physicians' depositions, arguing that those rulings…
Jimmy Jones v. Maverick Construction, Incorporated and Kentucky Employers' Mutual Insurance
Jones v. Maverick Construction (BRB 24-0170): black lung benefits award affirmed
Jimmy Jones received a black lung benefits award after the administrative law judge credited thirty years of qualifying coal mine work, found total respiratory disability, and applied the Section 411(c)(4) presumption. Maverick Construction argued that a later employer should be responsible because…
N.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Cleveland Post Office
Board dismisses Cleveland postal worker's late appeal (ECAB 25-0580)
A postal worker appealed a September 16, 2024 OWCP decision to the Board on May 23, 2025. The Board found that the appeal was filed after the 180-day deadline, which had expired on March 15, 2025. The worker did not provide documentation establishing compelling circumstances for the delay. The…
R.D. and U.S. Postal Service, Industrial West Sacramento Post Office
Board dismisses postal worker's late appeal (ECAB 25-0571)
A postal worker appealed an October 16, 2024 OWCP decision to the Board on May 2, 2025. The Board found that the appeal arrived after the 180-day deadline in 20 C.F.R. § 501.3(e). The worker did not provide enough documentation to establish compelling circumstances for the delay. The Board…
D.S. and Department of Justice, Metropolitan Correctional Center
Board upholds denial of renewed review in correctional officer's injury claim (ECAB 25-0564)
A federal correctional officer sought to add more spine conditions to a claim arising from a workplace vehicle incident. OWCP denied his request to reopen the case for another merits review. The Board found that his renewed arguments had already been considered and that the new medical records did…
J.W. and U.S. Postal Service, Ward Place Station
Board reverses postal worker's benefit termination for lack of notice (ECAB 25-0549)
A postal worker received wage-loss and medical benefits for an accepted work injury. OWCP terminated both benefits, finding that the worker no longer had related disability or residuals. The Board found that OWCP had failed to send the required pretermination notice and give her an opportunity to…
F.S. and Department of Veterans Affairs, San Diego VA Healthcare System
Board reverses VA worker's retirement-offset overpayment (ECAB 25-0518)
A VA medical support assistant received workers' compensation and Social Security retirement benefits. OWCP found a $12,752.80 overpayment and ordered deductions from his ongoing benefits under a federal retirement offset. The Board found that the record showed FICA and partial Civil Service…
Joseph R. Shelton v. Garden Creek Pocahontas Company
Shelton v. Garden Creek Pocahontas (BRB 24-0229): complicated pneumoconiosis award affirmed
Joseph Shelton pursued black lung benefits in a subsequent claim after an earlier denial. The administrative law judge found complicated pneumoconiosis arising from coal mine work and awarded benefits under the irrebuttable Section 411(c)(3) presumption. Garden Creek Pocahontas challenged the…
Curtis W. Gibson v. Consol Mining Company, LLC and Consol Energy, Incorporated
Gibson v. Consol Mining (BRB 24-0181): black lung benefits award affirmed
Curtis Gibson received a black lung benefits award on a subsequent claim after an earlier denial. Because he had 14.59 years of coal mine employment, the administrative law judge evaluated entitlement without the fifteen-year presumption and found legal pneumoconiosis and total disability caused by…
J.H. and U.S. Postal Service, Stamford Processing & Distribution Center
Board orders further medical review of postal worker's shoulder claim (ECAB 25-0565)
A postal distribution clerk reported a right arm and shoulder injury after handling oversized parcels. OWCP denied her claim, finding that the medical evidence did not establish a link to the accepted work incident. A later physician report described a right shoulder tendon tear and explained how…
A.W. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Wm. Jennings Bryan Dorn VA Medical Center
Board orders new impairment review for VA pharmacy technician (ECAB 25-0542)
A VA pharmacy technician sought a larger schedule award for a left-leg injury caused by a workplace fall. She had already received compensation for 27 percent permanent impairment, while another physician rated impairment at 36 percent. OWCP's impartial examiner rejected the higher rating but did…
T.T. and Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Board returns border agent's hearing-loss claim for a reasoned decision (ECAB 25-0523)
A border patrol agent reported hearing loss after workplace exposure to sirens, engines, helicopters, and firearms. OWCP's specialist diagnosed bilateral hearing loss and attributed it to work noise, but calculated no ratable impairment for a schedule award. OWCP denied the underlying claim based…
D.P. and U.S. Postal Service, Santa Ana Processing & Distribution Center
Board reverses postal worker's medical-benefit termination for lack of notice (ECAB 24-0861)
A postal employee had an accepted left wrist and hand injury. OWCP ended his wage-loss compensation in 2019 but continued medical benefits, then issued a 2024 decision terminating medical benefits and stating that wage-loss entitlement also ended. The Board found that OWCP had not sent a…
P.V. and Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, Santa Teresa Port of Entry
Board upholds denial of border officer's water-exposure claim (ECAB 25-0547)
A border protection officer reported flu-like symptoms after possible Legionella exposure in drinking water at work. OWCP denied the occupational disease claim. The Board found that the medical reports did not establish a diagnosed condition caused by the accepted exposure; one physician offered no…
R.R. and Department of Agriculture, Food Safety and Inspection Service
Board upholds denial of food inspector's hearing-loss injury claim (ECAB 25-0535)
A federal food safety inspector alleged hearing loss from work noise on September 10, 2024. OWCP sought details about the exposure, but he did not describe a specific noise event or provide the requested account of his duties and exposure. The Board found the general statement on his claim form…
L.P. and Social Security Administration
Board upholds denial of Social Security worker's fall injury claim (ECAB 25-0529)
A Social Security Administration employee fell over a parking block at work and reported injuries to her back, hands, and other areas. OWCP accepted that the incident occurred but denied her compensation claim. The Board found that the physicians' reports listed conditions without explaining how…
D.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Greensboro Processing & Distribution Center
Board recognizes postal worker's leg diagnosis and returns causation question (ECAB 25-0506)
A postal distribution employee reported right-leg pain after lifting a package at work. OWCP accepted that the incident happened but denied her claim because it found no diagnosed medical condition. The Board pointed to an emergency physician's diagnosis of a right-leg muscle strain. It reversed…
T.B. and U.S. Postal Service, Frisco City Post Office
Board returns postal carrier's reconsideration request for a reasoned ruling (ECAB 25-0421)
A postal rural carrier sought a schedule award after an accepted left ankle sprain. OWCP denied the award and later rejected her reconsideration request as late, without adequately explaining how it assessed the evidence or clear error. The Board set aside that refusal because OWCP had not supplied…
Matter of Israel Enrique ROQUE-IZADA
Termination vacated and proceedings remanded
The Department of Homeland Security appealed an Immigration Judge's termination of removal proceedings so the respondent could pursue adjustment of status under the Cuban Adjustment Act before USCIS. The Board held that the Immigration Judge had jurisdiction to adjudicate the adjustment application…
Katherine Smith (on behalf of and widow of John Smith) v. Mountain Laurel Resources Company
Smith v. Mountain Laurel Resources (BRB 24-0475 and 24-0476): miner and survivor awards affirmed
Katherine Smith pursued her late husband John Smith's black lung claim and her own survivor's claim. The administrative law judge found that John Smith had complicated pneumoconiosis arising from coal mine work, awarded miner's benefits under the irrebuttable presumption, and awarded derivative…
Katherine Smith (on behalf of and widow of John Smith) v. Mountain Laurel Resources Company
Smith v. Mountain Laurel Resources (BRB 24-0475 and 24-0476): miner and survivor awards affirmed
Katherine Smith pursued her late husband John Smith's black lung claim and her own survivor's claim. The administrative law judge found that John Smith had complicated pneumoconiosis arising from coal mine work, awarded miner's benefits under the irrebuttable presumption, and awarded derivative…
John Cambron v. Island Creek Coal Company and Consol Energy, Incorporated
Cambron v. Island Creek Coal (BRB 24-0401): modified benefits award affirmed
John Cambron's black lung claim was denied in 2017 and the Board affirmed that denial in 2018. He sought modification, and a different administrative law judge found total respiratory disability, invoked the Section 411(c)(4) presumption based on twenty-nine years of underground coal mine work, and…
Delbert A. Stuchell v. Director, Office of Workers' Compensation Programs
Stuchell v. Director, OWCP (BRB 24-0171): disability finding returned for review
Delbert Stuchell received a black lung benefits award after an administrative law judge found total respiratory disability and applied the fifteen-year presumption based on thirty-six years of qualifying coal mine work. The Director of the Office of Workers' Compensation Programs appealed the…
John R. Richardson v. Greenwich Collieries Company
Richardson v. Greenwich Collieries Company (BRB 24-0150): disability finding returned for review
John Richardson sought black lung benefits for his coal mine work. An administrative law judge found that he had legal pneumoconiosis but denied benefits because the evidence did not establish total respiratory disability. The Board held that the judge relied on a generic description of shuttle car…
Birchel Nolan v. Eastover Mining Company
Nolan v. Eastover Mining Company (BRB 24-0098): benefits award returned for medical review
Birchel Nolan received a black lung benefits award after an administrative law judge found that he had complicated pneumoconiosis arising from coal mine work. Eastover Mining Company challenged how the judge weighed a doctor's opinion that Nolan instead had pulmonary sarcoidosis. The Board found…
Lewis v. Deepwell Energy Services, LLC
Reconsideration of interlocutory-review denial rejected
Lorenzo Lewis alleged that Deepwell Energy Services fired him for complaints about transportation-safety compliance. After the administrative judge denied summary decision and related requests, Lewis filed three petitions seeking immediate Board review. The Board denied those petitions and then…
H.A. and Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Security Administration, Hilo International Airport
Board upholds TSA worker's retirement-offset overpayment and recovery plan (ECAB 25-0556)
A TSA worker received FECA wage-loss benefits while also receiving Social Security retirement benefits tied to federal service. OWCP found an $18,944.48 overpayment because it had not applied the required retirement offset. The Board upheld the overpayment. Although the worker was without fault, he…
P.G. and U.S. Postal Service, Cleveland Post Office
Board upholds denial of postal worker's stress claim (ECAB 25-0555)
A postal mail handler attributed a stress-related condition to alleged harassment, reduced work hours, and the handling of workplace complaints and accommodations. The Board found that the harassment allegations lacked enough specific or corroborating evidence to establish a covered employment…
T.G. and U.S. Postal Service, Burgaw Post Office
Board upholds denial of rural carrier's shoulder claim (ECAB 25-0536)
A rural postal carrier reported left shoulder problems after repeated reaching, pulling, carrying, and sorting of heavy parcels. Her surgeon diagnosed rotator cuff syndrome and restricted some lifting and reaching. The Board found that the surgeon did not explain what caused the condition or…
A.B. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Salem VA Medical Center
Board upholds VA worker's medical-benefit cutoff but returns wage claim (ECAB 25-0504)
A VA housekeeper sought wage-loss and medical benefits after a workplace chemical exposure aggravated an anxiety condition. The Board upheld OWCP's decision ending medical benefits because a second-opinion physician found that work-related residuals had resolved and the later reports did not…
A.B. and U.S. Postal Service, Bedford Park Post Office
Board upholds refusal to reopen postal supervisor's stress claim (ECAB 25-0465)
A postal customer-services supervisor reported a stress-related condition from long hours and workplace conditions. OWCP denied her claim, and she later sought reconsideration, saying that more evidence from her treating physician was available. The Board found that OWCP received no new evidence…
Wanda Palo v. United States Steel Corporation
Discrimination complaint dismissed before Commission reversal
Wanda Palo alleged that U.S. Steel discriminated against her by disciplining and firing her after she reported that a coworker had struck her and caused an injury. The Judge found that her reports of the incident and injury were protected activity. He nevertheless concluded that Palo had not shown…
Administrator, Wage and Hour Div., USDOL v. O'Bryan Composting, LLC
Administrator withdraws H-2A appeal
The Wage and Hour Administrator alleged that O'Bryan Composting violated requirements of the H-2A temporary agricultural worker program. An administrative judge dismissed some claims and later entered default judgment against the company on the remaining claims. The Administrator appealed the…
R.A. and U.S. Postal Service, Broussard Post Office
Board orders review of postal worker's fall claim (ECAB 25-0522)
A rural postal carrier reported falling at work and injuring his nose after becoming ill and dizzy. OWCP denied the injury claim and later refused to reopen it for a merits review. The Board found that new medical reports addressed whether the fall occurred in the performance of duty. Those reports…
J.G. and U.S. Postal Service, Louisville Processing & Distribution Center
Board upholds denial of postal mail handler's fall injury claim (ECAB 25-0500)
A postal mail handler said he tripped over a pallet jack and hurt his wrist, elbow, and shoulder. OWCP accepted the workplace incident but denied the injury claim. The worker was asked to provide medical evidence with a diagnosis, including at a hearing, but no medical evidence was submitted. The…
T.W. and U.S. Postal Service, Ontario Terminal Handling Services
Board orders more fact finding on postal worker's workplace altercation claim (ECAB 25-0487)
A postal transportation specialist said a workplace argument with a contractor employee aggravated a preexisting stress-related condition. The accounts of the encounter differed, and OWCP denied the claim without obtaining statements from supervisors who helped end the dispute. The Board found that…
S.J. and U.S. Postal Service, North Metro Processing & Distribution Center
Board orders updated medical review of postal worker's wage claim (ECAB 25-0433)
A postal worker sought wage-loss compensation after an accepted back, hip, and knee injury. OWCP later added several spine conditions to the accepted claim but denied the wage claim using an earlier medical opinion based on the shorter list of conditions. The Board found that OWCP had not asked the…
J.C. and U.S. Postal Service, Commerce Post Office
Board recognizes postal worker's thumb diagnosis and returns causation issue (ECAB 25-0420)
A rural postal carrier hurt his left thumb while organizing packages in a delivery vehicle. OWCP accepted that the workplace incident occurred but denied the claim because it found no diagnosed medical condition. The Board identified an orthopedic surgeon's diagnosis of a traumatic left thumb…
M.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Flushing Post Office
Board upholds late reconsideration denial in postal carrier's stress claim (ECAB 25-0417)
A postal city carrier sought reconsideration of an earlier denial of his emotional condition claim. His request arrived more than one year after the last merits decision. He submitted a witness statement and other records about workplace incidents, but the Board found that they did not show a clear…
Esther F. Yankuskie v. Consol of PA Coal Company
Yankuskie v. Consol of PA Coal Company (BRB 24-0389): survivor benefits award affirmed
Esther Yankuskie sought survivor benefits after the death of her husband, a coal miner. An administrative law judge found that he had worked 23.5 years underground and had a totally disabling respiratory impairment, triggering a presumption that his death was due to pneumoconiosis. The employer…
John B. Hayhurst, Sr. v. GMS Mine Repair & Maintenance
Hayhurst v. GMS Mine Repair & Maintenance (BRB 24-0310): black lung benefits award affirmed
John Hayhurst received a black lung benefits award after an administrative law judge found at least fifteen years of qualifying coal mine work and total respiratory disability. A Board majority upheld the judge's assessment of the medical opinions, including opinions supporting disability that did…
Kenneth E. Petty v. U.S. Steel Mining Company, LLC
Petty v. U.S. Steel Mining Company (BRB 24-0277): disability evidence returned for review
Kenneth Petty sought black lung benefits after working in coal mining. An administrative law judge denied his claim because she found the evidence did not establish total respiratory disability. A Board majority held that the judge had not explained her treatment of a doctor's opinion based partly…
Sandora Ratliff on behalf of Terry A. Ratliff v. Island Creek Coal Company
Ratliff v. Island Creek Coal Company (BRB 24-0073): black lung benefits award affirmed
Sandora Ratliff pursued her late husband's black lung claim after an administrative law judge awarded benefits. Island Creek Coal Company challenged the judge's calculation of his coal mine employment and her rejection of medical opinions attributing his emphysema solely to smoking. The Board…
DeVoe v. Premier Trucking LLC
Historical closure after missed petition deadline
Jon DeVoe sought additional time to appeal the denial of his STAA complaint against Premier Trucking. He requested 60 days because he could work on the appeal only on weekends. The Board granted an extension through June 9, 2025, and warned that missing the deadline could result in administrative…
C.C. and U.S. Postal Service, Santa Clarita Processing & Distribution Center
Board upholds denial of mail handler emotional-condition claim (ECAB 25-0573)
A mail handler reported anxiety and fear after an alleged assault by a coworker. The Board reviewed whether the alleged work event had been established as a compensable employment factor. It found the submitted incident-report document lacked corroborating details and that the record did not…
C.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Miami Processing & Distribution Center
Board declines to add cervical conditions to postal injury claim (ECAB 25-0568)
A mail handler was struck on the head by an automatic door, and OWCP accepted several abrasions, contusions, and headaches. He sought to add cervical spine conditions to the accepted claim. The Board found that the medical evidence did not adequately establish that the additional conditions were…
Q.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Birmingham Post Office
Board upholds denial of back injury claim and abandoned hearing (ECAB 25-0516)
A postal vehicle dispatcher reported a back injury after clearing a heavy bag at work. OWCP accepted that the workplace incident occurred, but he submitted no medical evidence diagnosing a condition connected to it. The Board upheld OWCP's denial of the injury claim. It also upheld a separate…
B.T. and U.S. Postal Service, Cottonwood Post Office
Board upholds late reconsideration denial in postal assault claim (ECAB 25-0514)
A postal mail handler sought wage-loss benefits after a coworker assault; OWCP accepted post-traumatic stress disorder but denied the claimed disability period. He asked OWCP to reconsider more than a year after its last merits decision. The Board found the request untimely and the submissions…
O.A. and Department of the Treasury, Internal Revenue Service National Office
Board upholds denial of revenue agent wage-loss claim (ECAB 25-0244)
An internal revenue agent with accepted neck and back strains sought wage-loss compensation for June 2020 through August 2021. The Board found the medical reports did not adequately explain how the accepted injuries prevented her from working during that period. One report described an ability to…
E.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Frankford Post Office
Board upholds denial of short wage-loss period after knee injury (ECAB 25-0060)
A postal carrier injured her right knee while delivering mail and sought wage-loss compensation for May 22 through June 3, 2021. OWCP accepted disability for a later period but denied this earlier period. The Board found the medical reports did not adequately establish work-related disability for…
L.D. and Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Security Administration, Newark Liberty International Airport
Board orders new medical examination for airport screener impairment claim (ECAB 24-0558)
An airport security screener sought a schedule award after an accepted back injury from lifting baggage. Her doctor and an impartial medical examiner gave conflicting views of right-leg impairment. The Board found the examiner's supplemental zero-percent assessment lacked enough explanation to…
C.V. and U.S. Postal Service, Dallas Processing & Distribution Center
Board upholds denial of late reconsideration and hearing requests (ECAB 23-0782)
A postal clerk injured her back in a 2000 workplace fall and received benefits before OWCP terminated them. Years later, she sought reconsideration of several rulings and requested an oral hearing. The Board found her reconsideration request arrived more than a year after the relevant merits…
What these documents are
- The agencies: Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB). Each decision page names its agency.
- Commission, Board and Authority decisions: Rulings by the agency's highest review level (the Commission at OSHRC and FMSHRC, the Authority at FLRA, the Board of Immigration Appeals, the Administrative Review Board at Labor, and the Environmental Appeals Board at EPA). These are citable as precedent, though a decision may have been appealed to a U.S. Court of Appeals after issuance.
- ALJ decisions: Rulings by the agency's Administrative Law Judges after a hearing. When no Commissioner directs review, an ALJ decision becomes a final order that binds the parties in that case but is not binding precedent: under 29 U.S.C. § 661(j) at OSHRC, and after the 40-day window of 30 U.S.C. § 823(d)(1) at FMSHRC.
- Why finality matters: Every page here says which kind of decision you are reading, so you know whether it is precedent you can cite or a final order that only shows how one judge ruled on one set of facts.
- Where they come from: Every page links the official public release from the deciding agency, and the full text on the page is that release. The plain-English summaries are written by Ezel.