Federal Agency Decisions
Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB), each with a plain-English summary, the law it cites, and whether it counts as precedent. More agencies are coming.
No decisions match these filters
Try fewer or different words, check the spelling, or clear the filters to browse everything.
L.J. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Houston, TX
L.J. (ECAB 10-0774): Schedule award denial affirmed
L.J., a postal employee, injured his lower back in a fall while delivering phone books. OWCP accepted several back conditions, and L.J. later underwent surgery and received a spinal nerve stimulator. He applied for a schedule award for permanent impairment. His treating surgeon reported that he had…
R.E. and Department of the Air Force, Anderson Air Force Base, Guam
R.E. (ECAB 10-0520): Denial of fall injury claim affirmed
R.E., an Air Force secretary, reported that she slipped on a waxed floor at work and fell on her back. She later sought compensation for back conditions and fibromyalgia associated with the fall. The Board accepted that the workplace incident occurred, but found the medical reports insufficient to…
D.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Panorama City, CA
D.S. (ECAB 10-0128): Emotional condition claim denied
D.S., a former postal letter carrier, attributed depression and panic disorder to delays and examinations required before he could return to work after an earlier injury. He alleged that the Postal Service had already received medical clearance and handled his return unfairly. The Board found no…
J.L. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Raleigh, NC
J.L. (ECAB 10-1110): Knee impairment award denied
J.L., a postal clerk, injured her left knee when her foot caught on a floor mat at work. OWCP accepted the knee condition, and she sought a schedule award for permanent impairment. Her orthopedic surgeon assigned a 10 percent leg impairment under North Carolina standards. OWCP requested an…
S.C. and Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Security Administration, Springfield, MO
S.C. (ECAB 10-1102): Shoulder injury claim denied
S.C., a transportation security officer, reported right shoulder pain after lifting and moving baggage on May 23, 2009. She had previously injured that shoulder in 2005 and later received treatment for a rotator cuff tear and a labrum injury. Her physicians documented the conditions, but did not…
A.D. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, St. Clair Shores, MI
A.D. (ECAB 10-1100): Fall injury claim denial affirmed
A.D., a postal letter carrier, twice slipped and fell on ice while working in February 2008. OWCP accepted that the falls occurred, but denied her injury claim because the medical evidence did not connect a diagnosed condition to them. After an earlier Board affirmance, A.D. submitted additional…
L.W. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Spokane, WA
L.W. (ECAB 10-0994): One percent arm impairment award upheld
L.W., a postal letter carrier, developed right elbow epicondylitis from repetitive work. OWCP awarded compensation for a one percent permanent impairment of his right arm. He sought a larger award and challenged notice of a second opinion examination. The Board found that OWCP had notified his…
S.D. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Seattle, WA
S.D. (ECAB 10-0993): Reconsideration denied without merits review
S.D., a postal letter carrier, claimed that years of carrying mail caused left shoulder and neck pain. OWCP denied the claim for lack of medical evidence connecting a diagnosed condition to his work. He sought reconsideration and submitted an imaging report identifying shoulder conditions. The…
S.B. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Administration Medical Center, Muskogee, OK
S.B. (ECAB 10-0974): Reconsideration denied without merits review
S.B., a former Veterans Affairs nursing assistant, had received a schedule award for a 37 percent permanent impairment of her left leg. She sought an award for her right leg and a greater left leg rating, but the Board had earlier affirmed the denial. In a later reconsideration request, she…
W.C. and Department of Health and Human Services, Indian Health Service, Schurz, NV
W.C. (ECAB 10-0916): Neck injury claim denial affirmed
W.C., an Indian Health Service medical assistant, reported neck pain after reaching for a pencil and documents on the floor at work. OWCP accepted that the March 2006 incident occurred, but denied her claim for a cervical injury. Her surgeon initially checked a form stating that the incident caused…
P.C. and Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Florida Recovery Center, Lake Mary, FL
P.C. (ECAB 10-0611): Wage-loss denial upheld, medical termination reversed
P.C., a FEMA project manager, sustained an accepted insect bite with skin and swelling conditions. OWCP later denied her claim for a period of wage loss and terminated her medical benefits. The Board found that her medical reports did not adequately connect the claimed time away from work to the…
D.B. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, North Metro, GA
D.B. (ECAB 10-0560): Emotional condition claim denied
D.B., a postal human resources associate, claimed stress and anxiety arising from a supervisor’s handling of holiday leave and alleged hostile treatment. The Board found that the leave decisions were administrative matters and that the record did not show error or abuse by the supervisor. It also…
T.K. and U.S. Postal Service, Bulk Mail Center, Denver, CO
T.K. (ECAB 10-0445): Right knee injury claim remanded
T.K., a postal employee with an accepted left knee injury, claimed that compensating for that injury worsened his right knee. His physicians and OWCP’s second opinion physicians disagreed about causation, so OWCP referred him for an impartial examination. The Board found that the examiner had been…
National Treasury Employees Union (Union) and Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (Agency)
NTEU and FDIC (FLRA 0-AR-4286): Award distribution discrimination claims remanded
NTEU challenged how the FDIC distributed Corporate Success Awards, alleging disparities by race, ethnicity, age, and pay grade. The arbitrator denied the grievance after assuming, without deciding, that the union had made initial showings of disparate impact. The Authority found that he had applied…
Sandpoint Sand & Gravel, Inc.
Unopposed assessment is reopened
Sandpoint Sand & Gravel asked the Commission to reopen a proposed penalty assessment that had become a final order when it was not contested within 30 days. The Secretary did not oppose the request. The Commission noted that Rule 60(b) principles allow relief from a final order for mistake…
Larry D. Baumgardner Coal Company, Inc.
Unopposed assessment is reopened
Larry D. Baumgardner Coal Company asked the Commission to reopen a proposed penalty assessment that had become a final order when it was not contested within 30 days. The Secretary did not oppose the request. The Commission explained that it may apply Rule 60(b) principles to grant relief for…
Juan Zepeda v. New Orleans Depot Services, Incorporated
Zepeda v. New Orleans Depot Services (BRB 10-0221): hearing loss award affirmed
Juan Zepeda repaired shipping containers for New Orleans Depot Services after earlier work for New Orleans Marine Contractors. The parties agreed he had an 11.3 percent hearing impairment from work involving continuous loud noise. The Board held that the employer's repair yard near the Industrial…
S.S. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Lexington Veterans Administration Medical Center, Lexington, KY
S.S. (ECAB 10-1250): Reconsideration denied without merits review
S.S., a Veterans Affairs radiology technologist, reported low back pain after moving a patient at work. OWCP accepted that the incident occurred but denied her injury claim for lack of sufficient medical evidence of a related condition. She sought reconsideration with new treatment and imaging…
K.V. and U.S. Postal Service, Fort Dearborn Post Office, Chicago, IL
K.V. (ECAB 10-1227): Untimely reconsideration request denied
K.V., a postal letter carrier, reported a leg and knee injury after a truck backed into her at work. OWCP accepted that the incident occurred but denied the injury claim for insufficient medical evidence. She requested reconsideration more than a year after the merit decision. The Board found that…
E.E. and Department of the Air Force, Kelly Air Force Base, San Antonio, TX
E.E. (ECAB 10-1063): Late reconsideration request denied
E.E., an Air Force supply clerk with an accepted 1970 back injury, had received total disability compensation since March 2005. He sought compensation at that rate for a period beginning in June 1989. The Board found that his 2009 reconsideration request came more than a year after OWCP’s last…
E.B. and Department of Health and Human Services, Human Resources Office-MS-BHRC, San Francisco, CA
E.B. (ECAB 10-1045): Arm injury claim denial affirmed
E.B., a health facility evaluator, was struck on her upper left arm by a client while working. OWCP accepted that the incident occurred. She submitted a work restriction form signed by a physician’s assistant and a medical supply invoice noting a contusion. The Board found no report from a…
T.D. and U.S. Postal Service, General Mail Facility, Jacksonville, FL
T.D. (ECAB 10-1003): Left ankle claim denied
T.D., a postal distribution clerk, sustained accepted left foot fractures after a forklift ran over her foot in 1994. Years later she sought recognition of a left ankle condition and authorization for ligament surgery. The Board found no contemporaneous medical record diagnosing an ankle injury and…
B.P. and Department of the Air Force, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Greene, OH
B.P. (ECAB 10-0911): Additional leg impairment awards denied
B.P., an Air Force laborer, sustained accepted injuries to both legs when a truck pinned him against a guardrail. He had previously received schedule awards for 42 percent permanent impairment of each leg. He later sought additional awards based on a physician’s 39 percent rating for pain and…
G.G. and Department of Labor, Mine Safety and Health Administration, Pikeville, KY
G.G. (ECAB 10-0748): Surgery claim not reopened for review
G.G., a Mine Safety and Health Administration inspector, sustained an accepted cervical sprain in a vehicle collision. OWCP denied authorization and payment for a later cervical surgery because the evidence did not link the need for surgery to that injury. He requested reconsideration and submitted…
R.B. and Department of the Navy, Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, Bremerton, WA
R.B. (ECAB 10-0747): Health premium overpayment partly remanded
R.B., a Navy nuclear inspector, received compensation from which OWCP failed to deduct health insurance premiums. The Board upheld OWCP’s finding that this created a $10,958.14 overpayment. It found that OWCP had not shown R.B. knew or should have known of the error before its February 3, 2005…
G.T. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Pikeville, KY
G.T. (ECAB 10-0602): Termination of back injury benefits upheld
G.T., a postal sales associate, sustained an accepted lumbar strain while lifting a tub of mail. His treating physicians and an OWCP referral physician disagreed about whether the work injury continued to cause disability. OWCP obtained another impartial specialist’s opinion after the first…
J.P. and U.S. Postal Service, Jersey Shore DDC, Bellmawr, NJ
J.P. (ECAB 10-0441): Right shoulder injury claim denied
J.P., a postal mail processor, claimed that he injured his right shoulder when he tripped into a mail cage at work in October 2006. He filed the claim about 18 months later and supplied later treatment records for a rotator cuff tear. The Board found serious doubt about whether the reported…
Freedom Energy Mining Company
Assessment reopened after receipt-date mistake
Freedom Energy received a proposed penalty assessment on July 10, 2009, but its safety director stamped it as received four days later. The company calculated the 30-day contest deadline from the stamped date and filed on August 11. The Secretary explained that the deadline ran from actual receipt…
Freedom Energy Mining Co.; Myron Deskins; Jerry Varney
Three violations affirmed, individual cases dismissed
Freedom Energy contested coal-mine citations involving roof support, a preshift examination, unguarded electric heaters, and loose roof-support cribs, while MSHA separately sought individual penalties against foremen Myron Deskins and Jerry Varney. Judge Michael E. Zielinski vacated the…
M.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Suitland, MD
M.M. (ECAB 10-1526): Compensation reduction for declining rehabilitation upheld
M.M., a postal employee with accepted shoulder and carpal tunnel conditions, received disability compensation. OWCP relied on a second opinion finding that she could perform light work and referred her for vocational rehabilitation. She missed evaluation appointments and declined to proceed with an…
D.G. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Franklin, WI
D.G. (ECAB 10-1231): Schedule award claim not reopened
D.G., a postal rural carrier with accepted arm and shoulder conditions, received a schedule award for five percent impairment of her left arm. She requested reconsideration because she believed the award should cover her right arm too. She referred to an electromyogram report that she said showed…
J.W. and Department of Defense, Defense Contract Management Agency, Carlsbad, CA
J.W. (ECAB 10-1054): Back injury claim not reopened
J.W., a Defense Department quality assurance specialist, reported worsening back symptoms after sitting in traffic for two hours while working. OWCP denied his injury claim for insufficient medical evidence linking a condition to that incident. He sought reconsideration with additional reports from…
T.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Morris, IL
T.M. (ECAB 10-1033): Left ankle disease claim denied
T.M., a postal carrier technician, attributed left ankle arthritis to years of walking and carrying mail on uneven ground. Her podiatrist linked the disease to a reported 10 to 14 miles of daily walking with a heavy mailbag. The Board found that the physician’s account did not address her limited…
L.S. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Health Administration, Montrose, NY
L.S. (ECAB 10-0919): Food cart injury claim denied
L.S., a Veterans Affairs food service worker, reported right arm and neck symptoms while moving a food cart near an elevator. Her initial description did not mention the elevator moving, but at a hearing she said its movement jolted her hand. Supervisors reported that she had not described a new…
J.W. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Des Moines, IA
J.W. (ECAB 10-0913): Elbow and shoulder injury claim denied
J.W., a postal mail clerk, fell on stairs at work and landed on her right side. OWCP accepted the fall but denied her claim for right elbow tendinitis and aggravation of neck and shoulder conditions. The Board found that her physicians documented symptoms and diagnoses without explaining how the…
M.W. and Department of Housing and Urban Development, New York, NY
M.W. (ECAB 10-0826): Termination of injury benefits upheld
M.W., a housing agency loan assistant, received benefits for accepted injuries from a 1991 workplace incident. Her treating physician and an OWCP referral physician disagreed about whether she still had work-related residuals or disability. An impartial orthopedic specialist examined her and…
D.Z. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Milwaukee, WI
D.Z. (ECAB 10-0682): Insurance premium overpayment upheld
D.Z., a postal mail handler, continued receiving compensation while OWCP stopped deducting health and life insurance premiums for several months. The Board upheld OWCP’s calculation of a $954.49 overpayment from the missing deductions. OWCP found her without fault, but she had not supplied the…
M.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Suitland, MD
M.M. (ECAB 10-0419): Late reconsideration denial affirmed
M.M., a postal distribution clerk who remained on the compensation rolls, sought reconsideration of how OWCP calculated retroactive compensation for an accepted shoulder injury. OWCP denied her February 2009 request because it was late and did not show clear evidence of error. The Board found that…
K.T. and U.S. Postal Service, Processing & Distribution Center, Wilmington, DE
K.T. (ECAB 10-56): Brachial plexus denial returned for medical clarification
K.T., a postal mail handler, claimed that repetitive limited-duty work caused or aggravated a brachial plexus condition. After an earlier remand, OWCP accepted aggravation of her shoulder impingement but denied the separate brachial plexus claim. An impartial examiner attributed the underlying…
Rockspring Development
Vague nonreceipt claim is denied without prejudice
Rockspring said it missed a proposed penalty deadline because the assessment did not reach its safety manager or accounts payable department. The Secretary produced delivery tracking showing that the assessment was signed for by a person listed at the company's address of record, and Rockspring did…
Pacific Power & Light Company
Vacated citation makes reopening moot
Pacific Power asked the Commission to reopen a proposed penalty assessment involving Citation No. 6419908. The Secretary reviewed the record and reported that MSHA had vacated the underlying citation. Because no penalty dispute remained to reopen, the Secretary urged dismissal on mootness grounds…
Titanium Metals Corporation
In re Titanium Metals Corporation (EAB TSCA Appeal No. 10-01C): consent agreement ordered and $37,267 penalty assessed
EPA and Titanium Metals Corporation signed a Consent Agreement that was incorporated into the Environmental Appeals Board's Final Order. The order requires Titanium Metals Corporation to comply with every term of that agreement. It assesses a civil penalty of $37,267 and specifies payment by…
M.D. and Department of the Air Force, Scott Air Force Base, IL
M.D. (ECAB 10-1249): Two percent right arm award affirmed
M.D., an Air Force supply technician with accepted bilateral carpal tunnel syndrome, sought a schedule award for impairment of both arms. OWCP awarded two percent impairment for the right arm and found no impairment of the left wrist. The Board found that OWCP’s medical adviser had used the…
Crowther Roofing & Sheet Metal of Florida
Steep-roof fall violation affirmed with reduced penalty
Two Crowther Roofing employees snapped chalk lines on a steep apartment-building roof without tying off, about 60 feet above the ground. The judge imputed the foreman's knowledge to Crowther because he directed the crew, knew the employees were not tied off, and did not correct them. Crowther had a…
D.R. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Washington, DC
D.R. (ECAB 10-990): Finding that hearing request was abandoned affirmed
D.R., a postal employee with an accepted lumbar sprain, requested a hearing after OWCP denied her claim for a recurrence of a medical condition. OWCP sent the hearing notice to her updated address more than 30 days before the scheduled date. She did not appear, and the record showed no request to…
D.B. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Administration Medical Center, Charleston, SC
D.B. (ECAB 10-976): Late reconsideration request denied
D.B., a Veterans Affairs patient services supervisor, claimed that workplace rumors caused an emotional condition. OWCP denied his claim in October 2008 after he did not provide the requested details and medical evidence. He sought reconsideration more than a year later and supplied psychiatric…
L.M. and Department of the Army, Corps of Engineers, New Orleans, LA
L.M. (ECAB 10-949): Wage capacity reduction reversed after short job period
L.M., an Army Corps of Engineers machinist, returned to limited-duty work after an accepted back injury. OWCP reduced his compensation to zero because it found that his actual earnings as a light-duty machinist represented his wage-earning capacity. The Board found that he had performed that…
R.M. and Department of the Air Force, Air National Guard, St. Augustine, FL
R.M. (ECAB 10-945): Overpayment upheld and waiver remanded
R.M., a former Air National Guard employee, told OWCP that he no longer had dependents after his divorce. OWCP nevertheless continued paying benefits at the higher dependent rate and later found an $11,947.04 overpayment. The Board affirmed the amount and the fact of the overpayment. It found that…
A.G. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, New York, NY
A.G. (ECAB 10-909): Wage-loss claim denied for lack of medical proof
A.G., a postal employee, sought wage-loss compensation beginning August 7, 2004 after an accepted aggravation of a lower-back sprain or strain. OWCP denied the claim because the medical evidence did not establish disability for that period. The Board found that her treating physicians had not given…
P.E. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Administration Medical Center, Sheridan, WY
P.E. (ECAB 10-884): One day of wage-loss compensation awarded
P.E., a Veterans Affairs nurse with an accepted back injury, sought wage-loss compensation for April 13, 2009. OWCP had paid compensation beginning April 15 but denied that earlier day. The Board found that a physician’s notes from an April 9 examination restricted P.E. to four hours of light duty…
M.G. and Social Security Administration, Philadelphia Region, Center for Human Resources, Philadelphia, PA
M.G. (ECAB 10-816): Claimed recurrence of total disability denied
M.G., a Social Security Administration employee, sought compensation for a recurrence of total disability beginning July 28, 2007. Her accepted conditions included aggravation of a preexisting blood clot condition in her left leg. The Board found that her physicians had not adequately explained how…
T.H. and Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Safety Administration, Springfield, MO
T.H. (ECAB 10-738): Disputed airport back injury claim denied
T.H., an airport screener, claimed that lifting and setting down a stack of bins injured his lower back on May 15, 2009. The first incident report described his legs buckling while walking and did not mention the bins. The Board also noted records of back pain before May 15 and found serious…
A.H. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Cleveland, OH
A.H. (ECAB 10-678): Back injuries did not establish claimed wage loss
A.H., a postal letter carrier, sought compensation for January 3 through 30, 2009 based on back injuries from two accepted work-related vehicle accidents. His physician stated that he was disabled but did not explain how the accepted back injuries caused disability during that period. The reports…
W.G. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Health Administration, Dayton, OH
W.G. (ECAB 10-998): Late injury form barred continuation of pay
W.G., a Veterans Affairs materials handler, injured his shoulder at work in October 2007, and OWCP later accepted the injury. He notified an acting supervisor but did not submit the approved written injury claim until March 2008. He said he had completed paperwork at the workplace health clinic and…
H.A. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Administration Medical Center, Philadelphia, PA
H.A. (ECAB 10-997): Termination of muscle-strain benefits affirmed
H.A., a Veterans Affairs health technician, injured a back muscle while moving a patient. OWCP accepted a right latissimus dorsi strain and later ended compensation for that condition. The Board gave greater weight to an examining physician who found that the strain had resolved. Her treating…
D.C. and Department of the Air Force, Edwards Air Force Base, CA
D.C. (ECAB 10-698): Rental car travel expenses denied
D.C., a former Air Force employee, sought reimbursement for rental cars and gasoline used to attend medical appointments and obtain equipment related to accepted injuries. OWCP had paid for two rentals but denied the remaining claims. The Board found that D.C. had not shown his own car was unusable…
D.F. and Department of the Navy, Naval Submarine Base, Kings Bay, GA
D.F. (ECAB 10-667): Overpayment, fault, and repayment rate upheld
D.F., a Navy worker, received compensation for partial disability before a schedule award. When that award ended, OWCP mistakenly paid him at the higher total-disability rate for nearly five years, creating an $89,809.60 overpayment. The Board found that the large increase should have alerted him…
D.M. and Department of the Air Force, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Dayton, OH
D.M. (ECAB 10-612): Claimed recurrence after return to work denied
D.M., an Air Force gardener, returned to work after an accepted thoracic strain and later claimed total disability from April 20, 2009. The Board found that his reports described increased pain after physical therapy and continued activity, rather than a documented spontaneous change in the…
A.L. and U.S. Postal Service, Airport Mail Facility, Denver, CO
A.L. (ECAB 10-596): No increase in shoulder impairment award
A.L., a postal mail handler, received a schedule award for nine percent impairment of his right arm after a rotator cuff tear and surgery. He sought a higher rating and argued that his physician and OWCP’s medical adviser disagreed. The Board found that, under the applicable sixth edition of the…
K.P. and U.S. Postal Service, Finance Center, University Circle, OH
K.P. (ECAB 10-294): Continuation of pay denied; later disability remanded
K.P., a postal employee, sought benefits for an emotional condition following workplace incidents that included an April 2008 robbery. OWCP accepted a temporary aggravation of a preexisting condition. The Board affirmed denial of continuation of pay because her claim described incidents across more…
What these documents are
- The agencies: Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB). Each decision page names its agency.
- Commission, Board and Authority decisions: Rulings by the agency's highest review level (the Commission at OSHRC and FMSHRC, the Authority at FLRA, the Board of Immigration Appeals, the Administrative Review Board at Labor, and the Environmental Appeals Board at EPA). These are citable as precedent, though a decision may have been appealed to a U.S. Court of Appeals after issuance.
- ALJ decisions: Rulings by the agency's Administrative Law Judges after a hearing. When no Commissioner directs review, an ALJ decision becomes a final order that binds the parties in that case but is not binding precedent: under 29 U.S.C. § 661(j) at OSHRC, and after the 40-day window of 30 U.S.C. § 823(d)(1) at FMSHRC.
- Why finality matters: Every page here says which kind of decision you are reading, so you know whether it is precedent you can cite or a final order that only shows how one judge ruled on one set of facts.
- Where they come from: Every page links the official public release from the deciding agency, and the full text on the page is that release. The plain-English summaries are written by Ezel.