Federal Agency Decisions
Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB), each with a plain-English summary, the law it cites, and whether it counts as precedent. More agencies are coming.
No decisions match these filters
Try fewer or different words, check the spelling, or clear the filters to browse everything.
J.A. and Department of Homeland Security, Immigration and Customs Enforcement
Board finds no compensable knee impairment for ICE investigator (ECAB 25-0663)
An ICE investigator sought a schedule award after an accepted left knee injury. A second opinion examiner rated ten percent leg impairment, but OWCP's medical adviser found zero percent because testing showed no ligament laxity or instability. The Board found the adviser's guide based explanation…
Singh v. Intel Corporation
Antitrust retaliation dismissal upheld after federal court election
Mandeep Singh appealed dismissal of his antitrust whistleblower complaint against Intel. He had amended a federal district court complaint to request relief under the Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act after more than 180 days had passed without a final Labor Department decision. The Board…
Matter of Alessandro COTRUFO
Bond order vacated and no-bond detention ordered
The Department of Homeland Security appealed an Immigration Judge's order releasing the respondent on a $6,500 bond and allowing alternatives to detention at DHS' discretion. The respondent had recent convictions involving unlawful sexual conduct with a minor, and the record included conflicting…
Matter of J-A-F-S-
Continuance vacated and hearing remanded
The Board reviewed the Department of Homeland Security's interlocutory appeal from an Immigration Judge's continuance of an individual hearing. The respondent sought more time to investigate possible eligibility for special-rule cancellation of removal based on alleged abuse, but had not filed an…
A.G. and Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, U.S. Border Patrol
Board denies border agent's motion sickness claim expansion (ECAB 25-0741)
A Border Patrol employee asked OWCP to add Mal de Debarquement Syndrome to a claim that already covered hearing loss and tinnitus. The Board found an audiologist's reports could not establish medical causation under FECA. A physician and OWCP's medical adviser supported continuing hearing…
J.R. and U.S. Postal Service, Morgan Processing and Distribution Center
Board reverses postal carrier's benefit termination (ECAB 25-0710)
A postal worker received benefits for accepted lumbosacral radiculopathy. OWCP ended them based on a second opinion that described largely normal exam findings. The Board found the doctor had not explained how the accepted radiculopathy had resolved without disability or residuals. It reversed the…
D.G. and U.S. Postal Service, City of Industry Post Office
Board upholds end of postal worker's injury benefits (ECAB 25-0703)
A postal worker challenged the end of benefits for an accepted 2023 injury. OWCP used an impartial examiner to resolve conflicting medical opinions on whether the injury still caused disability or residuals. The Board found that opinion supported termination and that later evidence did not…
C.G. and Department of the Army, U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command, Corpus Christi Army Depot
Board denies aircraft mechanic's schedule award (ECAB 25-0697)
An Army aircraft mechanic sought a schedule award after a work related back injury. His physician gave a three percent impairment rating under state workers' compensation guidance but did not evaluate a scheduled member under the required federal impairment guide. The Board found the evidence…
D.B. and U.S. Railroad Retirement Board
Board declines larger leg award for Railroad Retirement worker (ECAB 25-0687)
A Railroad Retirement Board employee sought a larger impairment award for her legs. OWCP's second opinion and medical adviser found no current neurologic deficits from the accepted lumbar injury that produced ratable leg impairment. The Board found their use of the federal impairment guide…
H.J. and U.S. Postal Service, Washington Main Post Office
Board returns postal worker's premises injury claim for employer records (ECAB 25-0667)
A postal worker claimed an injury near his workplace. Whether the location was part of the employer's premises mattered to coverage. OWCP requested ownership, control, boundary, and location information from the Postal Service but received no response before denying the claim. The Board found that…
B.B. and Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons, Federal Correctional Institution Greenville
Board reverses prison worker's benefit termination (ECAB 25-0607)
A federal prison worker received benefits for an accepted 2008 injury. OWCP terminated them based on an impartial examiner who said her work conditions had resolved but also questioned whether the accepted work injury had occurred at all. The Board found that opinion contradicted the official…
S.C. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Clement J. Zablocki VA Medical Center
Board returns VA worker's shoulder disability and expansion claims (ECAB 24-0835)
A VA nursing assistant sought continuing disability and residual benefits after a 2017 injury and asked to add conditions in both arms. OWCP's impartial examiner said her current problems came from natural degeneration, but did not address the specific disability period and gave too little…
D.D. and U.S. Postal Service, Providence Post Office
Board denies postal mail handler's right arm claim (ECAB 25-0751)
A postal mail handler attributed right carpal tunnel symptoms to years of preparing and sorting mail. OWCP accepted the described work duties but denied the claim because the medical opinions did not adequately explain how those duties caused the diagnosed condition. The Board found the causal…
S.A. and U.S. Postal Service, Tulsa Processing and Distribution Center
Board denies postal worker's late reconsideration request (ECAB 25-0727)
A postal mail handler sought reconsideration of an occupational disease denial one year and one day after OWCP's last merits decision. The Board found the request untimely and found no clear evidence of error sufficient to reopen the claim. It upheld OWCP's refusal to reconsider.
C.S., widow of W.S., and U.S. Postal Service, Statistical Programs
Board returns postal widow's survivor claim for stated reasons (ECAB 25-0711)
A postal worker's widow sought survivor benefits after his death. OWCP denied the claim without findings of fact or a clear statement of reasons, then denied her hearing request. The Board found the unexplained denial inadequate and ordered OWCP to issue a reasoned decision. It set aside the…
M.K. and Department of the Treasury, Bureau of Engraving and Printing
Board grants Treasury worker's request to dismiss appeal (ECAB 25-0704)
A Treasury employee appealed OWCP's June 10, 2025 decision on July 2, 2025. By letter dated and received July 22, the employee asked for the appeal to be dismissed. The Board granted the request and closed the appeal without deciding the underlying merits.
J.G. and Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Safety Administration, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
Board denies airport worker's claimed disability after fall (ECAB 25-0686)
An airport employee sought wage loss compensation after an accepted fall that caused left shoulder and hip strains. Her doctors described neurologic symptoms and work disability but did not explain how the accepted strains caused disability during the claimed period. The Board found the causal…
J.B. and U.S. Postal Service, Martinez Post Office
Board denies postal carrier's carpal tunnel surgery request (ECAB 25-0680)
A postal carrier requested carpal tunnel surgery after an accepted trip and fall injury. Carpal tunnel syndrome was not among his accepted conditions. The Board found the medical reports did not explain how the work injury caused that syndrome or why the surgery was needed to treat an accepted…
B.W. and Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Security Administration
Board accepts TSA officer's tinnitus and returns hearing loss claim (ECAB 25-0585)
A TSA officer attributed tinnitus and hearing loss to federal work noise. His second opinion physician linked bilateral tinnitus to that exposure, and the Board found tinnitus established. The hearing loss opinion did not adequately address whether work noise contributed to the unilateral loss. The…
T.B. and U.S. Postal Service, Cardiss Collins Post Office
Board rejects postal supervisor's workplace stress claim (ECAB 25-0552)
A postal customer service supervisor attributed stress symptoms to managers' administrative and personnel actions. The Board found she had not established error or abuse in those actions sufficient to make them compensable employment factors. Her reconsideration request repeated earlier arguments…
United States Government Publishing Office, Local 713-S, Printing, Packaging and Production Workers Union of North America, and International Brotherhood of Teamsters
Government Publishing Office, Local 713-S, and Teamsters (FLRA WA-RP-24-0078): Authority upholds representation election
The International Brotherhood of Teamsters won a mail-ballot election to represent Government Publishing Office plant employees, and incumbent Local 713-S filed thirteen objections. The regional director found that delayed service did not prejudice the incumbent, the petition fell within the…
M.E. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Erie VA Medical Center
Board recognizes VA nurse's lumbar diagnoses and returns injury claim (ECAB 25-0724)
A VA nurse reported a back injury during a home visit. OWCP accepted the incident but found no established diagnosis. The Board found medical evidence of lumbar radiculopathy and disc displacement with radicular symptoms. It reversed the no-diagnosis finding and returned the claim for further…
Walter B. Crews, Jr. v. GIS Holdings, L.L.C. (Avondale Operations)
Crews v. GIS Holdings (BRB 24-0111): permanent disability start date upheld
Walter Crews sustained a work-related back injury while working for Avondale Operations. A judge awarded temporary total disability benefits through October 4, 2007, and permanent total disability benefits beginning the next day, based on when his condition reached maximum medical improvement after…
Administrator, Wage and Hour Div., USDOL v. Five Star Automatic Fire Protection LLC
Back wages upheld for sprinkler work; three-year debarment sent back
Five Star Automatic Fire Protection classified three workers installing a fire protection system at Holloman Air Force Base as general laborers. The Board upheld the finding that their work required pipefitter wages under the applicable wage determination and local collective bargaining agreement…
T.L. and Central Intelligence Agency
Board denies CIA consultant's workplace stress claim (ECAB 25-0499)
A CIA equal employment and disability consultant attributed anxiety and aggravated PTSD to alleged workplace discrimination and personnel actions. The Board found the evidence did not establish a compensable employment factor, including error or abuse in the administrative actions at issue. It…
L.B. and Department of Veterans Affairs, John D. Dingell VA Medical Center
Board upholds VA worker's resolved neck strain and overpayment (ECAB 25-0363)
A VA employee disputed the end of his accepted neck strain, requested cervical fusion surgery, and challenged an overpayment. The Board found an impartial medical opinion supported resolution of the strain and did not justify the surgery as treatment of an accepted condition. It also upheld a…
J.C. and U.S. Postal Service, Mail Processing and Distribution Center
Reissued Board decision keeps postal mechanic's two percent arm award (ECAB 21-0541)
A postal auto technician sought more than the two percent left arm impairment award from a hand injury. After previously dismissing the appeal, the Board granted reconsideration and reviewed the award. It found the guide based medical assessment supported two percent and no higher impairment. It…
M.J. and Department of the Army, U.S. Army Acquisition Support Center
Board rejects Army analyst's carpal tunnel claim (ECAB 25-0632)
An Army analyst attributed bilateral carpal tunnel syndrome to her work duties. A doctor confirmed the diagnosis but did not give an opinion linking it to those duties. The Board found causation unproved. It also upheld OWCP's refusal to reopen because the reconsideration submission did not supply…
J.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Shakespeare Post Office
Board reopens postal worker's benefit cutoff but denies separate wage loss (ECAB 25-0591)
A postal worker challenged termination of wage loss compensation and separately claimed intermittent disability for October 23 through November 1, 2024. She submitted new medical evidence relevant to the termination, so the Board required OWCP to reopen that issue for a merits review. Her evidence…
S.C. and U.S. Defense Agencies, Tracy Defense Depot
Board returns life insurance overpayment for corrected calculation (ECAB 22-0809)
A Defense Depot employee received compensation without required federal life insurance premium deductions for years. The Board agreed an overpayment existed and that she was without fault. It found conflicting records about her Option B coverage choice, so the stated dollar amount could not be…
N.O. and U.S. Postal Service, Quincy Post Office
Reissued Board decision returns postal worker's left knee claim (ECAB 20-0478)
A postal worker sought to add a left knee condition to a claim involving a 2010 work injury. Her physician linked left knee arthritis to work duties and the effects of her right knee injury; OWCP's medical adviser disagreed. In this reissued ruling after reconsideration, the Board found a medical…
Donnie R. Crouch v. AEP KY Coal, LLC
Crouch v. AEP KY Coal (BRB 24-0404 BLA): benefits and employer liability upheld
Donnie Crouch received a black lung benefits award after a judge found he had complicated pneumoconiosis from coal mine work. AEP KY Coal challenged both its responsibility for payment and the disease finding. The Board held that a later operator had employed Crouch for too few working days and…
Lewis Cotton v. Container Stevedoring Company, Incorporated
Cotton v. Container Stevedoring (BRB 24-0123): attorney fee entitlement returned for review
Lewis Cotton received disability benefits for a work-related back injury, and later sought medical care through several informal conferences. His lawyer requested attorney fees for work before the district director. The district director awarded a fee, stating that the employer had not objected to…
Ronald E. Compton v. DynCorp International
Compton v. DynCorp (BRB 24-0072): denial of claim modification upheld
Ronald Compton sought to reopen a denied Defense Base Act claim for a heart condition and rheumatoid arthritis he said were caused or aggravated by work in Afghanistan. He submitted new medical opinions and argued that the earlier fact findings were mistaken. The Board upheld the judge's assessment…
E.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Weirton Post Office
Board denies postal carrier's additional wage loss claim (ECAB 25-0696)
A rural postal carrier sought compensation for additional disability after an accepted injury. Her doctors diagnosed a right shoulder labrum tear and gave part-time work restrictions, but the Board found their reports did not adequately connect the remaining claimed disability to the accepted…
D.O. and U.S. Postal Service, Hayward Post Office
Board recognizes postal clerk's work related COVID-19 claim (ECAB 25-0681)
A postal bulk mail clerk reported contracting COVID-19 after workplace contact with an infected coworker. His doctor documented a positive test, the work exposure, and no known outside exposure. The Board found the diagnosis causally related to the accepted exposure, reversed the denial, and…
M.P. and U.S. Postal Service, Versailles Post Office
Board denies postal worker's knee and ankle expansion claim (ECAB 25-0674)
A postal delivery worker sought to add right knee and ankle osteoarthritis to an accepted injury claim. His doctor said rehabilitation for a work related lumbar condition overloaded those joints. The Board found that explanation conclusory and insufficient to establish how the accepted injury or…
E.K. and U.S. Postal Service, Wilmette Post Office
Board returns postal carrier's shin and foot claim for specialist opinion (ECAB 25-0641)
A postal carrier attributed shin, foot, and related conditions to walking and other route duties. Her physician described how repetitive walking and stairs could cause a shin problem and affect gait, contributing to other conditions. The Board found the opinion too incomplete to establish causation…
United States Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection and National Treasury Employees Union, Local 172
U.S. Customs and Border Protection and NTEU Local 172 (FLRA 0-AR-6024): Authority rejects overtime for compressed-schedule carryover
Customs and Border Protection employees on rotating compressed schedules sometimes recorded more than 80 hours in one pay period and fewer than 80 in another because overnight shifts crossed the pay-period boundary. The agency carried hours between periods and paid 80 straight-time hours rather…
Secretary of Labor v. Iron Mountain Quarry LLC
Impact-inspection citations largely affirmed
MSHA issued numerous citations during an impact inspection of Iron Mountain's quarry, including housekeeping violations, falling-material hazards under conveyor belts, an unsafe sagging catwalk, and a missing electrical cover plate. After a two-day hearing, the Judge credited the inspectors'…
Robert E. Hamilton v. Hamilton Brothers Coal, Incorporated
Hamilton v. Hamilton Brothers Coal (BRB 24-0415 BLA): denial of black lung benefits upheld
Robert Hamilton sought black lung benefits after 16.5 years of qualifying coal mine work. A judge found that he had neither complicated pneumoconiosis nor a totally disabling respiratory condition, and denied benefits. The Board upheld her decision to give equal weight to comparably qualified x-ray…
Chris Cottrell v. The Monongalia County Coal Company
Cottrell v. Monongalia County Coal (BRB 24-0371 BLA): benefits upheld, carrier returned
Chris Cottrell received a black lung benefits award after twenty-two years of underground coal mine work and a finding of total respiratory disability. The Board upheld the judge's finding that the employer had not rebutted the presumption that the disability was due to pneumoconiosis. It found a…
Faye A. Hatfield (on behalf of and widow of Jack D. Hatfield) v. McNamee Resources, Incorporated
Hatfield v. McNamee Resources (BRB 24-0198 and 24-0205 BLA): miner and survivor claims returned
Faye Hatfield pursued Jack Hatfield's black lung claim after his death and also filed a survivor's claim. The judge denied both claims after finding that Jack Hatfield had not proved total respiratory disability. The Board held that the judge wrongly treated qualifying pulmonary function studies…
Faye A. Hatfield (on behalf of and widow of Jack D. Hatfield) v. McNamee Resources, Incorporated
Hatfield v. McNamee Resources (BRB 24-0198 and 24-0205 BLA): miner and survivor claims returned
Faye Hatfield pursued Jack Hatfield's black lung claim after his death and also filed a survivor's claim. The judge denied both claims after finding that Jack Hatfield had not proved total respiratory disability. The Board held that the judge wrongly treated qualifying pulmonary function studies…
Natwijuka Dominic v. SOC-SMG Incorporated
Dominic v. SOC-SMG (BRB 24-0093): groin injury found work-related, other issues returned
Natwijuka Dominic worked as a security specialist in Iraq and claimed a groin injury that caused pain and swelling. A judge found he had not shown work conditions capable of causing that harm and, alternatively, that the employer had rebutted the work injury presumption. The Board held that…
R.B. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Washington VA Medical Center
Board upholds VA worker's $13,785.32 overpayment (ECAB 25-0691)
A VA employee received both FECA wage loss compensation and Social Security retirement benefits attributable to federal service without the required offset. The Board upheld the resulting $13,785.32 overpayment and found him without fault. It denied waiver because his reported assets exceeded the…
B.C. and Department of the Army, U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases
Board returns Army animal caretaker's infection claim (ECAB 25-0643)
An Army animal caretaker sought compensation for an Entamoeba polecki infection after possible workplace exposure. OWCP's specialist said work did not contribute to the illness but gave too little explanation for that conclusion. The Board found the medical development incomplete and ordered a new…
T.N. and U.S. Postal Service, Fredericksburg Main Post Office
Board reverses postal worker's $1,704.85 overpayment (ECAB 25-0594)
A postal worker was told she owed $1,704.85 for compensation paid during a period when she also worked intermittently. The Board found the payment record unclear after an earlier reversal of OWCP's wage earning capacity decision. OWCP had not established that the payments exceeded what she was…
S.C. and Department of Housing and Urban Development, Office of Field Policy and Management, Region III
Board grants HUD worker's appeal withdrawal (ECAB 25-0541)
A HUD employee appealed an OWCP decision through counsel. Counsel later sent a letter, received July 15, 2025, asking to withdraw the appeal. The Board granted that request and dismissed the case. It did not decide the underlying merits.
Packers Sanitation Services, Inc., Ltd., dba PSSI
Conveyor lockout violation affirmed
PSSI provided overnight sanitation services at an automated sandwich plant in Bolingbrook, Illinois. A sanitation worker wedged a conveyor's foot pedal so the belt would run continuously while he dried it with an air hose, and his clothing became caught in the conveyor sprockets. The judge found…
Matter of G-C-I-
Withholding and CAT denials affirmed
The Board reviewed a Georgia respondent's appeal from the denial of withholding of removal and protection under the Convention Against Torture. The respondent claimed that police had harmed and threatened him because of his support for an opposition political party. The Board held that…
R.N. and U.S. Postal Service, Fort Point Post Office
Board dismisses postal worker's appeal without an appealable decision (ECAB 25-0698)
A postal worker appealed what he described as an April 2, 2025 OWCP decision. The Board found the document was informational correspondence, not a final adverse decision. With no appealable decision in the relevant period, the Board dismissed the appeal without reaching the compensation merits.
J.C. and Department of the Air Force, Kelly Air Force Base
Board returns Air Force worker's hearing claim for combined files (ECAB 25-0660)
A retired Air Force worker claimed occupational hearing loss after years around loud equipment and aircraft. OWCP denied the claim as untimely, while two earlier hearing claims remained in separate files. The Board found the related files needed to be combined so all relevant evidence could be…
K.M. and Department of Labor, Office of Workers’ Compensation Programs
Board denies DOL worker's right ankle injury claim (ECAB 25-0649)
A DOL employee reported an ankle and foot injury during a November 2024 work incident. Her doctors diagnosed tendon and ankle conditions and said the event was consistent with acute trauma. The Board found their reports did not adequately explain how the accepted incident caused or aggravated those…
G.G. and U.S. Postal Service, General Mail Facility Miami Post Office
Board upholds postal worker's $11,114.65 overpayment (ECAB 25-0617)
A postal employee received FECA wage loss benefits and Social Security retirement benefits tied to federal service without the required offset. The Board upheld the resulting $11,114.65 overpayment and found her without fault. It also upheld denial of waiver after considering her financial…
HF Sinclair Tulsa Refining LLC - West Refinery
In re HF Sinclair Tulsa Refining LLC - West Refinery (EAB RCRA Appeal No. 25-01): petition dismissed for lack of jurisdiction
Fred F. Storer petitioned the Environmental Appeals Board for review of a RCRA Corrective Action and Post-Closure permit issued to HF Sinclair Tulsa Refining LLC for its West Refinery in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality issued the permit under Oklahoma's authorized…
G.C. and Department of the Navy, Pearl Harbor Naval Shipyard
Board dismisses Navy worker's appeal of informational letters (ECAB 25-0754)
A Navy worker appealed two OWCP letters dated March 21 and May 29, 2025. The Board found both letters informational and not final adverse decisions. Because there was no appealable OWCP decision in the record, it dismissed the appeal for lack of jurisdiction.
J.C. and U.S. Postal Service, Vero Beach Post Office
Board denies postal custodian's workplace stress claim (ECAB 25-0633)
A postal custodian attributed PTSD, anxiety, and depression to a dispute with a supervisor over work directions and being told to leave the building. The Board found the record did not establish error or abuse in the supervisor's administrative actions. Without a compensable employment factor, the…
D.R. and Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, U.S. Border Patrol
Board awards border agent pay for two treatment visits (ECAB 25-0560)
A Border Patrol employee missed work time to attend medical appointments on February 28 and March 7, 2025. The visits treated major depressive disorder, an accepted work related condition. The Board found the treatment records established entitlement to compensation for the time lost and ordered…
SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc.
In re SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. (EAB FIFRA Appeal No. 25-01C): misbranded herbicide settlement approved
SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. distributed LESCO Dimension, a registered herbicide-fertilizer product. EPA found that 137 shipments made between December 2020 and August 2023 involved labels missing an ingredient statement and certain directions for use, and carrying an unapproved alternate brand…
What these documents are
- The agencies: Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB). Each decision page names its agency.
- Commission, Board and Authority decisions: Rulings by the agency's highest review level (the Commission at OSHRC and FMSHRC, the Authority at FLRA, the Board of Immigration Appeals, the Administrative Review Board at Labor, and the Environmental Appeals Board at EPA). These are citable as precedent, though a decision may have been appealed to a U.S. Court of Appeals after issuance.
- ALJ decisions: Rulings by the agency's Administrative Law Judges after a hearing. When no Commissioner directs review, an ALJ decision becomes a final order that binds the parties in that case but is not binding precedent: under 29 U.S.C. § 661(j) at OSHRC, and after the 40-day window of 30 U.S.C. § 823(d)(1) at FMSHRC.
- Why finality matters: Every page here says which kind of decision you are reading, so you know whether it is precedent you can cite or a final order that only shows how one judge ruled on one set of facts.
- Where they come from: Every page links the official public release from the deciding agency, and the full text on the page is that release. The plain-English summaries are written by Ezel.