Federal Agency Decisions
Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB), each with a plain-English summary, the law it cites, and whether it counts as precedent. More agencies are coming.
No decisions match these filters
Try fewer or different words, check the spelling, or clear the filters to browse everything.
A.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Knee, ankle, and back benefit termination upheld
A.M., a postal carrier, received benefits for accepted left knee, left ankle, and low back injuries after twisting her leg while delivering mail. An impartial orthopedic examiner found the accepted conditions had resolved without continuing work related residuals. The Board gave that opinion…
S.J. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Canton, OH
Left leg impairment dispute returned
S.J., a postal carrier, sought a schedule award above 15 percent impairment of her left leg for accepted foot and ankle conditions. Her physician and OWCP’s medical advisers disagreed over whether an Achilles tendon deformity was fixed or flexible, producing different ratings. The Board found the…
Appleton Grp LLC, dba Appleton Group
All citation items vacated
Appleton Group manufactured and tested heating cable systems at its Connecticut facility. OSHA alleged hazards involving extruding-line emergency stops, electrical-panel access, cable-testing work practices and protective equipment, an exit sign, and a portable propane cylinder. The judge found…
United States Environmental Protection Agency (Agency) and American Federation of Government Employees, Council 238 (Union)
EPA and AFGE Council 238 (FLRA 0-AR-5339): Return travel counted as union official time
EPA allowed union representatives paid work time to attend a 2017 legislative conference but denied time to travel home. An arbitrator found that the parties' agreement covered travel necessary for representational activities and that EPA had previously granted time for return travel. EPA…
American Federation of Government Employees, Local 1148 (Union) and United States Department of Defense, Defense Information Systems Agency, Defense Enterprise Computer Center, Columbus, Ohio (Agency)
DISA Columbus and AFGE Local 1148 (FLRA 0-AR-5333): GS-12 lead description upheld
A GS-12 information-technology specialist at DISA was designated as a shift lead and claimed that he was performing GS-13 work under an inaccurate position description. An arbitrator found that the agency had determined lead work belonged at GS-12 while allowing previously classified GS-13…
United States Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons, United States Penitentiary, Bryan, Texas (Agency) and American Federation of Government Employees, Local 3978, Council of Prison Locals #33 (Union)
USP Bryan and AFGE Local 3978 (FLRA 0-AR-5241): Shift-handoff overtime vacated
Correctional officers beginning a shift exchanged information with outgoing officers about prior events and inmate issues that could affect safety. Because most shifts did not overlap, an arbitrator classified the exchange as principal work and awarded five minutes of overtime per day, followed by…
RFN Enterprise, Inc.
In re RFN Enterprise, Inc. (EAB TSCA Appeal No. 18-(02)): Board declines sua sponte review
The Presiding Officer issued an Initial Decision and Default Order for RFN Enterprise, Inc., on May 30, 2018. Neither party appealed. The Environmental Appeals Board declined to review the case on its own initiative. The Initial Decision and Default Order therefore would become a final order on…
Michael Wilson, Justin Greenwell and Brandon Shemwell v. Armstrong Coal Company, Inc. and Brandon Shemwell v. Armstrong Coal Company, Inc. and Justin Greenwell v. Armstrong Coal Company, Inc.
Michael Wilson, Justin Greenwell, and Brandon Shemwell v. Armstrong Coal Company, Inc. (FMSHRC KENT 2016-108-D, et al.): Confidential interference settlement approved
Three miners' representatives filed interference complaints against Armstrong Coal. An ALJ found interference in the Wilson, Greenwell, and Shemwell joint case and in Greenwell's separate case, but rejected Shemwell's separate claim, prompting review petitions from Armstrong and Shemwell. After…
Mallisia M. Palmer v. Huntington Ingalls Industries, Incorporated
Palmer v. Huntington Ingalls (BRB 18-0203): lay representative ruling vacated
Mallisia Palmer was receiving permanent partial disability benefits for workplace injuries and sought permanent total disability benefits after a claimed change in condition. She chose a nonlawyer to represent her, but the administrative law judge denied his request to appear, saying only that he…
Betty Sexton (widow of Wendell Sexton) v. Crager Fork Mining, Incorporated
Sexton v. Crager Fork Mining (BRB 17-0480 BLA): survivor benefits denial affirmed
Betty Sexton sought black lung survivor benefits after the death of her husband, former miner Wendell Sexton. Although the judge credited him with at least fifteen years of coal mine work, the medical evidence did not show total respiratory disability, so the fifteen-year presumption did not apply…
A.G. and U.S. Postal Service, Madison Square Post Office, New York, NY
Right knee injury not medically established
A.G., a postal carrier, claimed a right knee injury after feeling a pop while working in 2011. Prior Board decisions found medical causation unproven. The Board found the later evidence still did not provide a sufficient causal explanation for a knee condition linked to the accepted incident. It…
J.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Fairview Park, OH
Order clerk earning capacity finding upheld
J.M., a former postal carrier with accepted right knee conditions, sought modification of a loss of wage earning capacity finding based on sedentary order clerk work. He argued that other conditions made the job unsuitable, but the Board found no medical evidence that the accepted injury had…
D.C. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Pickett, WI
Elbow claim reopened for merit review
D.C., a postal rural carrier, claimed tennis elbow from work duties but initially supplied too little detail about those duties. The Board upheld OWCP’s original denial on that record. On reconsideration she supplied a new physician report describing the claimed work factors, which the Board found…
E.B. and Department of the Navy, Naval Station Great Lakes, Great Lakes, IL
Fire equipment back claim lacked a diagnosis
E.B., a Navy firefighter, reported mid back soreness after moving firefighting equipment between vehicles at work. OWCP accepted the work incident. The Board found that he had not submitted a physician report diagnosing a medical condition caused by it. It affirmed denial of the traumatic injury…
K.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Jersey City, NJ
Left arm impairment award returned for method review
K.S., a postal mail handler with accepted shoulder and neck injuries, sought a schedule award above 24 percent impairment of her left arm. The medical rating relied on shoulder range of motion, while OWCP’s procedures required a review of the impairment methods allowed by the guide. The Board found…
W.G. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Health Administration, Southern Nevada Healthcare System, Las Vegas, NV
Bilateral foot impairment rating returned
W.G., a VA nurse with accepted bilateral foot conditions, sought more than four percent impairment for each leg. OWCP’s medical adviser rated toe, ankle, and hindfoot motion but did not address a separate hindfoot deformity table used by Dr. Adarmes, who examined the claimant. The Board set aside…
J.R. and Department of State, Bureau of Diplomatic Security, Washington, DC
Intermittent disability after embassy vehicle injury denied
J.R., a Diplomatic Security agent, was struck by an embassy vehicle while working in Manila. OWCP accepted a left ankle bone bruise that later resolved. He sought compensation for intermittent disability beginning in September 2013, but the Board found no reasoned medical evidence connecting those…
Rebecca Imel v. Triple Canopy and Starr Indemnity & Liability Company
Imel v. Triple Canopy (BRB 17-0679): temporary total disability award affirmed
Rebecca Imel injured her right foot while working for Triple Canopy in Iraq and later took a short aviation job in Oregon. A judge awarded temporary total disability benefits after finding that foot pain prevented her return to her usual work and made the Oregon job unsuitable. The Board upheld…
Elvin Webster v. Jim Walter Resources, Incorporated and Walter Energy, Incorporated
Webster v. Jim Walter Resources (BRB 17-0516 BLA): benefits denial affirmed
Elvin Webster sought to change the denial of a later black lung benefits claim after his first claim was also denied. The judge credited nine years of coal mine work and found that the newer evidence did not establish total respiratory disability. The Board upheld that finding because the breathing…
John M. Hawkins v. Eighty Four Mining Company
Hawkins v. Eighty Four Mining (BRB 17-0514 BLA): black lung benefits award affirmed
John Hawkins worked more than twenty-four years in underground coal mines and was awarded black lung benefits. Eighty Four Mining challenged the judge's finding of total respiratory disability and her conclusion that the company failed to rebut the fifteen-year presumption. The Board held that the…
P.D. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Poland, OH
Schedule award overpayment recovery upheld
P.D., a postal letter carrier, previously received a schedule award for eight percent left leg impairment. A later impartial examiner rated the same condition at seven percent under the same impairment guide, leaving $2,268.80 in excess payments for December 20, 2010 through January 10, 2011…
E.V. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Lorton, VA
Schedule award overpayment and waiver denial upheld
E.V., a postal rural carrier associate, received schedule award payments after her award expired. The Board upheld an overpayment of $1,567.68 for February 12 through March 4, 2017, finding her without fault but ineligible for waiver because she had not supplied requested financial records. It also…
D.C. and Department of the Navy, Naval Safety Center, Norfolk, VA
Mold exposure claim lacked medical causal explanation
D.C., a Navy safety manager, reported mold exposure in his office and claimed a pulmonary condition. The employer documented mold in the office, but his physician did not explain how the exposure caused or aggravated his diagnosed asthma. The Board found the accepted exposure and timing of symptoms…
J.B. and Department of the Navy, Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, Bremerton, WA
Hearing loss claim lacked work related medical link
J.B., a former Navy shipyard employee, claimed hearing loss from years of workplace noise exposure. The Board accepted the noise exposure but found no reasoned medical opinion connecting his current hearing loss to it. A second opinion physician observed normal hearing at retirement and attributed…
D.B. and U.S. Railroad Retirement Board, Chicago, IL
Existing leg impairment awards upheld
D.B., a Railroad Retirement Board employee with accepted back conditions, sought increased schedule awards for both legs. She had received awards for 30 percent impairment of the right leg and 15 percent of the left. The Board found her physician’s rating did not adequately apply the impairment…
J.K. and Department of Veterans Affairs, New Bedford Veterans Center, New Bedford, MA
Fall on public icy sidewalk outside workplace not covered
J.K., a VA psychologist, slipped on ice just outside her workplace after finishing work. The Board found the fall occurred on a public sidewalk outside property owned, maintained, or controlled by the employer. It held that the proximity exception did not extend the workplace to that sidewalk and…
W.D. and U.S. Agency for International Development, Office of the Inspector General, Washington, DC
One percent right leg impairment award upheld
W.D., an agency criminal investigator, sustained a gunshot wound to his right lower leg during authorized firearms training. He sought a schedule award above the one percent right leg impairment already awarded. The Board found OWCP’s medical adviser properly applied the impairment guide to the…
D.J. and Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration, Oklahoma City, OK
Termination of emotional condition benefits upheld
D.J., an FAA legal instruments examiner, received benefits for an accepted emotional condition involving workplace discrimination and reprisal. OWCP terminated wage loss and medical benefits effective March 13, 2011. The Board found the medical evidence sufficient to support termination and…
National Treasury Employees Union (Union) and United States Department of Homeland Security, Customs and Border Protection (Agency)
NTEU and CBP (FLRA 0-NG-3320): Pass-fail appraisal proposals nonnegotiable
NTEU proposed retaining CBP's two-level successful or unacceptable appraisal system while allowing additional degrees of failure below successful. A related proposal stated that CBP could still define job elements, competencies, goals, and standards within that rating structure. The Authority held…
American Federation of Government Employees, National Veterans Affairs Council #53 (Union) and United States Department of Veterans Affairs (Agency)
VA and AFGE Council 53 (FLRA 0-AR-5347): OIG survey and interview grievance denied
The VA Office of Inspector General surveyed appointment schedulers and conducted follow-up interviews during an audit of whether supervisors or outside providers had directed appointment cancellations or secret waiting lists. The union argued that the VA had to provide notice and bargaining before…
Stanley M. Maciasz v. Consolidation Coal Company
Maciasz v. Consolidation Coal (BRB 18-0145): attorney fee award vacated
Stanley Maciasz received permanent partial disability benefits for work-related hearing loss. His lawyer requested $11,030.50 in fees and costs, but the district director awarded $2,500 without explaining the reduction in an appealable order. The Board held that an unexplained fee award was…
John W. Beale v. Huntington Ingalls Industries, Incorporated
Beale v. Huntington Ingalls (BRB 17-0675): modification denial affirmed on the merits
John Beale sought more compensation for a right knee injury he sustained while working as a welder for Huntington Ingalls. The Board held that an earlier request for benefits from April 2009 had remained open because a later supplemental order did not resolve that period, so the judge wrongly…
Adrienne R. Hudson v. Huntington Ingalls, Incorporated (Pascagoula Operations)
Hudson v. Huntington Ingalls (BRB 17-0600): knee disability and treatment remanded
Adrienne Hudson injured her right knee while working as a shipfitter for Huntington Ingalls. The judge assigned a 10 percent work-related knee impairment and denied an injection recommended for arthritis after a later fall at home. A Board majority held that the judge had not fully considered…
Charlie Bailey v. Abundance Coal, Incorporated and Chartis Casualty Company
Bailey v. Abundance Coal (BRB 17-0482 BLA): black lung benefits award affirmed
Charlie Bailey received black lung benefits after the judge credited him with more than seventeen years of qualifying coal mine work and found total respiratory disability. Abundance Coal argued that a different company should pay and challenged the length of Bailey's mine employment. The Board…
S.A. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Hopkins, MN
Foot injury claim lacked a specific work incident
S.A., a postal city carrier, reported right foot and ankle pain at work in November 2017. He did not describe a particular work activity or incident that produced the claimed injury, despite OWCP’s request for details. The Board found the event itself unproven and affirmed the claim denial without…
T.C. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Nashville, TN
Disability denial affirmed despite conflicting conclusion
T.C., a postal city carrier, sought wage loss for September 16 through 30, 2017 after an accepted injury. The Board’s analysis says her medical evidence did not establish disability on those dates, and its order affirms OWCP’s denials. Its conclusion instead says she met her burden of proof. The…
D.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Bemidji, MN
Mailbox incident shoulder claim lacked medical link
D.M., a postal rural carrier, reported left shoulder injury after opening a stuck mailbox door at work. OWCP accepted the April 2015 incident. The Board found the medical reports did not adequately explain how it caused the diagnosed shoulder condition. It affirmed denial of the claim.
T.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Cincinnati Performance & Distribution Center, Cincinnati, OH
$4,745 attorney fee approval upheld
T.S. challenged OWCP’s approval of a former attorney’s $4,745 fee for work on a postal injury claim. The Board found that counsel supplied an itemized fee request and OWCP considered the regulatory factors and gave T.S. opportunities to comment. It found no abuse of discretion and affirmed the fee…
T.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Township of Washington, NJ
Intermittent wage loss claim returned for job details
T.M., a postal city carrier with accepted knee and back injuries, sought intermittent wage loss for portions of July 2014 through May 2015. The record did not show the requirements of the modified job he performed or whether suitable work was available during the claimed periods. The Board set…
L.B. and Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration, Olathe, KS
Air traffic controller emotional condition claim returned
L.B., an FAA air traffic controller, claimed an emotional condition after a workplace incident involving a coworker and perceived danger to aircraft passengers. OWCP obtained a medical opinion using a statement of accepted facts that omitted relevant compensable work factors. The Board found the…
B.P. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Memphis, TN
Fall injury conditions lacked medical causation proof
B.P., a postal city carrier, fell while stepping out of a truck at work and claimed injuries to her left elbow, right ankle, and right shoulder. OWCP accepted the fall but denied the claimed conditions. The Board found no adequately reasoned physician opinion explaining how the fall caused or…
C.L. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Northport Veterans Administration Medical Center, Northport, NY
Back injury not medically linked to instrument tray work
C.L., a VA dental assistant, reported back pain after lifting instrument trays at work. OWCP accepted the August 2015 incident but denied the injury claim. The Board found the medical reports speculative or insufficiently reasoned about how the incident caused a diagnosed back condition. It…
Thomas L. Pruitt, Jr., on behalf of the estate of Ruby I. Pruitt, v. Commonwealth Resources, Incorporated and Old Republic Insurance Company
Pruitt v. Commonwealth Resources (BRB 17-0253 BLA): survivor benefits award affirmed
Ruby Pruitt sought survivor benefits after the death of her husband, former miner Thomas Pruitt; their son continued the claim for her estate after she died. Commonwealth Resources argued that a prior ruling assigning liability to the Black Lung Disability Trust Fund in the miner's own claim also…
Meeks v. Genesis Marine, LLC
Internal safety statements may be protected
Jason Meeks alleged that Genesis Marine fired him after he gave internal investigators information about illegal drug and alcohol use by the vessel captain and other crew members. An ALJ dismissed the Seaman's Protection Act complaint because Meeks did not report to the Coast Guard or another…
Brousil v. BNSF Railway Co.
Dismissal vacated under the clear-and-convincing standard
Michael Brousil alleged that BNSF retaliated against him under the Federal Rail Safety Act after he repeatedly raised concerns about diesel exhaust and train safety. An ALJ found that his protected activity contributed to three record suspensions but also found that BNSF proved it would have…
P.T. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Miami, FL
Late shoulder award reconsideration denied
P.T., a postal clerk, sought reconsideration of an earlier decision concerning shoulder impairment. Her request arrived more than one year after the merit decision. The Board found that her evidence and arguments did not clearly establish error in that decision. It affirmed denial of the late…
M.M. and Social Security Administration, Office of Management & Budget, New York, NY
Schedule award denial and refusal to reopen upheld
M.M., a Social Security Administration employee, sought a schedule award for accepted work injuries. Her physician’s disability estimate did not rate permanent impairment under the required impairment guide. The Board affirmed denial of the award and found that a later repetitive report did not…
R.F. and U.S. Postal Service, Canarsie Station, Brooklyn, NE
Dog incident claim not reopened on repeated evidence
R.F., a postal letter carrier, sought reconsideration of an injury claim arising from a 1997 dog incident. Her request repeated a medical report OWCP had already reviewed and offered no new pertinent evidence or legal argument. The Board affirmed OWCP’s refusal to reopen the claim for merit review.
S.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Brooklyn, NY
Right shoulder injury claim lacked causal medical explanation
S.M., a postal employee, claimed a right shoulder injury after an accepted May 2017 workplace incident. His doctor diagnosed shoulder conditions, but the reports either omitted a causal opinion or failed to explain how the incident caused them. The Board affirmed OWCP’s denial of the claim.
L.H. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Regional Benefit Office, Chicago, IL
Right wrist condition not medically tied to typing incident
L.H., a VA claims assistant, claimed a right wrist condition after typing at work in March 2016. OWCP accepted the work incident. The medical reports described wrist arthritis and carpal tunnel symptoms but did not adequately explain how the accepted incident caused or aggravated them. The Board…
A.C. and Department of the Army, U.S. Army Reserve Command, Fort McPherson, GA
Late knee claim reconsideration denied
A.C., an Army supervisory accountant, sought reconsideration of a decision declining to add a left knee condition to an accepted fall claim. Her request arrived more than one year after the merit decision. The Board found her evidence did not clearly show an error in that earlier decision and…
C.R. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Media, PA
Back injury claim returned for further medical review
C.R., a postal employee, claimed a back injury after falling while exiting a delivery truck. OWCP accepted the December 2013 incident but denied a causal link to her back condition. A later physician report explained how a direct blow and twisting force could have aggravated a preexisting disc…
M.B. and Department of the Army, Aviation and Missile Command, Corpus Christi, TX
Head and shoulder conditions not linked to workplace fall
M.B., an Army sheet metal mechanic, reported head and right shoulder conditions after a fall at work. OWCP accepted the June 2016 incident and medical diagnoses. The Board found the medical evidence did not adequately explain how the incident caused the claimed conditions. It affirmed denial of the…
National Treasury Employees Union (Union) and Federal Communications Commission (Agency)
NTEU and FCC (FLRA 0-NG-3391): Comparable-security proposals nonnegotiable
The FCC planned to move small groups of employees into existing facilities in Powder Springs, Georgia, and Livermore, California. NTEU proposed requiring both locations to provide a level of protection comparable to the FCC's Columbia, Maryland facility. The Authority found that the absolute…
Riley v. Dakota, Minnesota & Eastern Railroad Corp. d/b/a Canadian Pacific
Late injury-report retaliation ruling affirmed
Mark Riley alleged that Canadian Pacific violated the Federal Rail Safety Act by withholding 47 days of pay after he reported a workplace assault and injury. The Board affirmed the finding that Riley's safety and injury reports were protected and that the late-reporting discipline was inextricably…
J.F. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Houston, TX
Late injury claim reconsideration denied
J.F., a postal employee, sought reconsideration of a 2002 decision denying an injury claim. The request came nearly 15 years after that merit decision. The Board found the new submissions did not clearly establish error in the earlier denial and affirmed OWCP’s refusal to reconsider it.
R.M. and Department of Justice, U.S. Marshals Service, Del Rio, TX
Leg schedule award pay rate upheld
R.M., a U.S. Marshals Service employee, challenged the pay rate used for schedule awards covering both legs. After an earlier Board remand, OWCP used the highest applicable rate from his December 2007 injury and recalculated the awards. The Board found the rate proper and affirmed the decision.
D.K. and Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Security Administration, Des Plaines, IL
Consequential hip and foot claims and disability recurrence denied
D.K., a TSA employee with accepted knee and foot injuries, sought coverage for additional hip and foot conditions and renewed total disability beginning May 2015. The Board found the medical record insufficient to link the added conditions or the claimed disability period to the accepted injury. It…
B.W. and Department of the Army, Red River Army Depot, Texarkana, AK
Termination of back injury benefits upheld
B.W., an Army employee, received benefits for an accepted back sprain. OWCP terminated wage loss and medical benefits effective March 10, 2017. The Board found a second opinion examination supported resolution of the accepted condition and affirmed the termination.
B.N. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Huntington Beach, CA
Neck condition claim returned to consider submitted report
B.N., a postal mail carrier, attributed a neck condition to years of reading mail while carrying a heavy satchel. OWCP accepted the work factors but denied the claim after saying no further evidence had arrived. The Board found that OWCP overlooked a physician report submitted before its decision…
What these documents are
- The agencies: Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB). Each decision page names its agency.
- Commission, Board and Authority decisions: Rulings by the agency's highest review level (the Commission at OSHRC and FMSHRC, the Authority at FLRA, the Board of Immigration Appeals, the Administrative Review Board at Labor, and the Environmental Appeals Board at EPA). These are citable as precedent, though a decision may have been appealed to a U.S. Court of Appeals after issuance.
- ALJ decisions: Rulings by the agency's Administrative Law Judges after a hearing. When no Commissioner directs review, an ALJ decision becomes a final order that binds the parties in that case but is not binding precedent: under 29 U.S.C. § 661(j) at OSHRC, and after the 40-day window of 30 U.S.C. § 823(d)(1) at FMSHRC.
- Why finality matters: Every page here says which kind of decision you are reading, so you know whether it is precedent you can cite or a final order that only shows how one judge ruled on one set of facts.
- Where they come from: Every page links the official public release from the deciding agency, and the full text on the page is that release. The plain-English summaries are written by Ezel.