Federal Agency Decisions
Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB), each with a plain-English summary, the law it cites, and whether it counts as precedent. More agencies are coming.
No decisions match these filters
Try fewer or different words, check the spelling, or clear the filters to browse everything.
C.W. and Department of the Army, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Washington, DC
Additional leg schedule awards denied
C.W., an Army Corps office automation secretary, sought schedule awards above her existing seven percent left leg and three percent right leg impairment ratings. The Board found that the medical adviser properly applied the impairment guide and that the record did not support higher ratings. It…
E.G. and Department of Homeland Security, Customs & Border Protection, Pine Valley, CA
Leg award upheld; overpayment reversed
E.G., a border patrol agent, sought a larger schedule award for right leg impairment while contesting an asserted $20,203.20 overpayment tied to a prior left leg award. The Board upheld the 10 percent right leg rating. It reversed the overpayment finding because OWCP had not issued a final decision…
J.R. and Department of Defense, Defense Logistics Agency, Tracy Depot, Tracy, CA
Valley Fever claim returned for medical development
J.R., a Defense Logistics Agency worker, claimed that workplace dust exposure caused Valley Fever. OWCP denied the claim after relying partly on the employer’s account of when dust exposure occurred. The Board held that the time between exposure and illness was a medical question and that the…
T.S. and Department of the Navy, Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth, VA
Benefit termination upheld; later disability issue remanded
T.S., a Navy painter leader, received benefits for accepted forearm strains. The Board upheld OWCP’s termination of wage loss and medical benefits effective May 31, 2017 because the second opinion supported recovery from the accepted injury. It found, however, that OWCP failed to address medical…
Stafford C. Calvert v. Vigor Marine, LLC and Signal Mutual Indemnity Association, Limited
Calvert v. Vigor Marine (BRB 20-0169): disability periods and nominal award remanded
Stafford Calvert, a shipyard welder, sought Longshore Act disability benefits after a neck injury and surgery. The judge awarded benefits for several periods but denied additional compensation for certain days before surgery and after Calvert returned to work. The Board upheld the finding that…
Steven A. Kniceley v. Michael Rybovich and Sons Boat Works
Kniceley v. Rybovich Boat Works (BRB 20-0154): recreational boat builder excluded from Longshore Act
Steven Kniceley was injured while working as a carpenter on a 64-foot recreational boat at Michael Rybovich and Sons Boat Works. He sought Longshore Act benefits after receiving benefits under Florida workers’ compensation law. The Board held that the Act’s exclusion for building recreational…
Donald E. Howard v. Energy Coal Income Partnership and West Virginia Coal Workers' Pneumoconiosis Fund
Howard v. Energy Coal Income Partnership (BRB 19-0531 BLA): black lung award affirmed without presumption
Donald Howard sought black lung benefits after 14.68 years of coal mine work, short of the fifteen years needed for the statutory presumption. A judge awarded benefits after finding that medical opinions established legal pneumoconiosis, a totally disabling respiratory impairment, and a connection…
James A. Maggard v. Humphreys Enterprises, Incorporated and Rockwood Casualty Insurance Company
Maggard v. Humphreys Enterprises (BRB 19-0527 BLA): black lung award affirmed
James Maggard sought black lung benefits after at least thirty-seven years of coal mine work. A judge found that at least fifteen years of his surface mining involved conditions similar to underground mining, and that his respiratory impairment prevented his usual heavy-equipment work. Humphreys…
Kenneth A. Browning v. Jim Walter Resources, Incorporated and Walter Energy, Incorporated
Browning v. Jim Walter Resources (BRB 19-0493 BLA): black lung award affirmed
Kenneth Browning sought black lung benefits after nearly twenty years of underground coal mine work. A judge found that his respiratory impairment prevented him from doing his usual loader-operator work and applied the fifteen-year presumption. Jim Walter Resources challenged the disability…
Raymond R. Collins v. Kiser Brothers Coal Company, Incorporated and Employers Insurance of Wausau
Collins v. Kiser Brothers Coal (BRB 19-0482 BLA): complicated pneumoconiosis finding remanded
Raymond Collins received black lung benefits after a judge found that he had complicated pneumoconiosis and qualified for the irrebuttable presumption. Kiser Brothers Coal challenged the medical evidence underlying that finding. The Board found an inconsistency: the judge called several x-rays…
Deborah A. Gayheart v. Arch on the North Fork, Incorporated and Arch Coal, Incorporated
Gayheart v. Arch on the North Fork (BRB 19-0480 BLA): black lung denial affirmed on causation
Deborah Gayheart, representing herself, appealed the denial of a subsequent black lung claim. The judge found that she had pneumoconiosis and a totally disabling respiratory impairment, but that the evidence did not show pneumoconiosis substantially contributed to her disability. The Board upheld…
Lillie M. Groves v. Sextet Mining Corporation and Old Republic Insurance Company
Groves v. Sextet Mining (BRB 19-0474 BLA): survivor benefits award affirmed
Lillie Groves sought black lung survivor benefits after her husband died. An earlier Board decision upheld her use of the fifteen-year presumption that his death was due to pneumoconiosis but required the judge to reconsider whether the employer had rebutted it. On remand, the judge again found…
McCarty v. Union Pacific Railroad Co.
Medical fitness restriction falls within FRSA safe harbor
Union Pacific signal technician David McCarty took medical leave and was prescribed Klonopin to treat anxiety and panic symptoms. His psychiatrist believed he could safely return to full duty, but the railroad's fitness policy barred employees taking benzodiazepines from safety-critical…
K.C. and Department of Veterans Affairs, Milwaukee Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Milwaukee, WI
VA worker fall injury claim denial upheld
K.C., a VA food service worker, reported back, neck, and shoulder symptoms after falling while carrying a tray at work. The Board found that the medical evidence did not establish a diagnosed condition causally related to the accepted April 15, 2019 incident. It affirmed OWCP’s January 2, 2020…
E.H. and Department of the Army, U.S. Army Reserve Command, Fort McCoy, WI
Army repairer knee claim denial upheld
E.H., an Army Reserve equipment repairer, reported knee pain after squatting to change hydraulic cylinders and standing up at work. The Board accepted that the February 13, 2018 incident occurred but found the medical reports insufficient to establish a resulting left knee condition. It affirmed…
B.H. and U.S. Postal Service, Fort Dearborn Station Post Office, Chicago, IL
Postal supervisor knee claim denial upheld
B.H., a postal customer service supervisor, reported right knee symptoms after climbing stairs at work. The Board found that the medical evidence did not establish that the accepted August 26, 2019 incident caused a knee injury. It affirmed OWCP’s November 12, 2019 claim denial.
D.F. and Department of the Treasury, Internal Revenue Service, Memphis, TN
Shoulder occupational disease claim returned for causation review
D.F., an IRS contract representative, attributed shoulder symptoms to prolonged typing and related work. OWCP denied the claim for lack of a diagnosed condition, but a physician’s report did identify shoulder conditions. The Board set aside OWCP’s September 16, 2019 denial and remanded for review…
B.S. and Department of the Army, Corpus Christi Army Depot, Corpus Christi, TX
Additional hearing loss schedule award denied
B.S., a Corpus Christi Army Depot worker, sought a schedule award above the 26 percent binaural hearing impairment already awarded. The Board found that OWCP properly applied the impairment guide to the audiometric evidence and that a higher award was unsupported. It affirmed OWCP’s August 23, 2019…
L.T. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Cordova, TN
OWCP reconsideration remanded; Board petition dismissed
L.T., a postal rural carrier, sought review of OWCP’s refusal to reconsider a shoulder injury claim and also challenged an earlier Board decision. The Board found that OWCP had not adequately explained its refusal, so it set aside the April 2, 2019 decision and remanded for a reasoned ruling. It…
E.K. and Department of the Treasury, Internal Revenue Service, Jacksonville, FL
Wage loss termination reversed; claim expansion returned
E.K., an IRS contact representative, received benefits after a work chair collapsed and he fell. The Board found that OWCP had not carried its burden to terminate wage loss compensation effective May 28, 2017. It reversed that termination and set aside the decision on his request to add conditions…
Sandra Lee Bart
H-2A debarment affirmed after fraud conviction
The Wage and Hour Division barred Sandra Lee Bart from the H-2A temporary agricultural worker program for three years after she was convicted of conspiracy to commit fraud involving the program. The Board held that the ALJ did not abuse his discretion by refusing to pause the debarment case while…
Elliott v. Tennessee Valley Authority
Nuclear plant whistleblower complaint denied
Tennessee Valley Authority terminated maintenance specialist Perry Elliott after his third driving-under-the-influence arrest led to revocation of the unescorted-access clearance required for his nuclear plant job. Elliott alleged that TVA acted because he had reported being told to cover up…
Portis v. Ruan Transportation
Food-safety retaliation complaint dismissed as late
Truck driver Don Portis alleged that Ruan Transportation fired him for reporting unsafe loading and unsanitary workplace conditions. He filed with OSHA nearly four years after his discharge, although the Food Safety Modernization Act provides 180 days. The Board held that Atlas Logistics Warehouse…
R.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Monterey Park Post Office, Monterey Park, CA
Vehicle collision claim reopened after clear error
R.S., a postal carrier assistant, reported injuries after another vehicle struck his postal vehicle. OWCP refused to reopen his claim on an untimely reconsideration request. The Board found clear evidence of error in OWCP’s earlier processing of the claim, set aside its June 11, 2019 refusal, and…
R.D. and U.S. Postal Service, Lawrence Post Office, Lawrence, MA
Carrier hip and knee disease claim returned for medical review
R.D., a postal letter carrier, attributed hip and right knee conditions to years of work duties. The Board found that his physician’s reports did not prove causation but did raise an uncontradicted inference that the duties contributed to the conditions. It set aside OWCP’s May 6, 2019 denial and…
T.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Main Post Office, Greenville, SC
Overpayment upheld but fault finding reversed
T.S., a postal custodian, received $2,025.55 in compensation for a period when the payment was not due. The Board upheld the overpayment finding but rejected OWCP’s conclusion that she was at fault in creating it. It affirmed the September 4, 2019 decision in part, reversed it in part, and remanded…
D.J. and U.S. Postal Service, Greens North Post Office, Houston, TX
Social Security offset overpayment upheld
D.J., a postal letter carrier, received FECA wage loss compensation while also receiving Social Security retirement benefits attributable to federal service. The Board upheld OWCP’s $48,287.56 overpayment determination for August 2008 through April 2018. It also affirmed OWCP’s denial of a waiver…
T.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Dayton, OH
Back injury schedule award denial upheld
T.M., a postal mail processing clerk with accepted back and neck strains, sought a schedule award for permanent impairment. The Board found that the record did not establish impairment of a scheduled body member or function attributable to her accepted injuries. It affirmed OWCP’s April 10, 2019…
M.M. and Department of the Army, U.S. Army Medical Command, Raymond W. Bliss Army Health Center, Fort Huachuca, AZ
Workplace harassment claim returned for factual development
M.M., an Army pharmacy technician, alleged a psychological injury from workplace harassment, including offensive comments by coworkers. An OWCP hearing representative had directed the agency to seek more information from the employer, but OWCP denied the claim without doing so. The Board set aside…
Wayne Farms, LLC
Machine-guarding citation vacated because the reach-in was not predictable
An operator at Wayne Farms' poultry processing facility sustained serious arm and hand injuries after lifting a breading machine's grate and reaching about 24 inches into its hopper while internal paddles were operating. OSHA cited the company under 29 C.F.R. § 1910.212(a)(1) and proposed an…
D.J. and U.S. Postal Service, King George Post Office, King George, VA
Carpal tunnel occupational disease denial upheld
D.J., a rural postal carrier, attributed left carpal tunnel syndrome to repetitive hand movements at work. She did not answer OWCP’s questionnaire or describe the specific work activities she believed caused the condition and how long she performed them. The Board held that she had not established…
T.S. and U.S. Postal Service, Taylorsville Post Office, Taylorsville, MS
Carrier shoulder injury claim denial upheld
T.S., a rural postal carrier, reported a left shoulder injury while pulling mail from a shelf at work. The Board found that the medical evidence did not establish a diagnosed condition caused by the accepted November 19, 2019 incident. It affirmed OWCP’s January 9, 2020 injury claim denial.
D.B. and Department of Homeland Security, Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Glynco, GA
Retirement offset overpayment upheld
D.B., a Federal Law Enforcement Training Center employee, received FECA wage loss compensation while also receiving Social Security retirement benefits attributable to federal service. The Board upheld OWCP’s $14,719.44 overpayment finding for September 2015 through October 2019. It affirmed denial…
S.W. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, San Diego, CA
Social Security offset overpayment upheld
S.W., a postal worker, received FECA wage loss compensation while also receiving Social Security retirement benefits attributable to federal service. The Board upheld OWCP’s $5,508.07 overpayment finding for September 2018 through September 2019. It also affirmed denial of a waiver and recovery…
M.W. and Department of Veterans Affairs, James A. Haley Veterans Administration Medical Center, Tampa, FL
Wage loss reduction based on clerk capacity upheld
M.W., a VA nursing assistant with accepted right leg conditions, received wage loss compensation. OWCP reduced the payments based on her ability to work in a constructed appointment clerk position. The Board found the position within her medical restrictions and found OWCP’s wage capacity…
B.J. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Gloucester, MA
Hip impairment request returned for merits decision
B.J., a postal letter carrier with accepted aggravation of bilateral hip arthritis, submitted updated medical evidence seeking a larger schedule award. OWCP treated the filing only as a reconsideration request and declined to reopen the merits. The Board held that the new impairment report…
A.M. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Nashville, TN
Arm injury denial and late hearing refusal upheld
A.M., a postal manager, reported wrist and elbow symptoms after moving a parcel from a mail hamper. The Board found insufficient medical evidence that the accepted incident caused a right arm condition. It also upheld OWCP’s refusal of her oral hearing request as untimely. The Board affirmed OWCP’s…
Keenan, Hopkins, Suder and Stowell Contractors, Inc., dba KHS&S Contractors
Case dismissed after full settlement
KHS&S Contractors was cited after an employee fell through a covered opening while performing framing and drywall work at a construction site. The citations alleged inadequate jobsite inspections, scaffold and aerial-lift training, and fall-hazard training under three construction standards. An…
B.F. and Department of Veterans Affairs, West Los Angeles VA Medical Center, Los Angeles, CA
Request to expand accepted fall injuries denied
B.F., a VA medical technician, sought to add conditions to an accepted injury claim after a workplace fall. The Board found that his medical evidence did not establish a causal connection between the additional conditions and the accepted incident. It affirmed OWCP’s August 9, 2017 denial of claim…
Aerospace Testing Alliance
Guarding citation vacated because circumvention was not predictable
An experienced Aerospace Testing Alliance sheet-metal worker crushed the tip of a finger after removing a glove and intentionally placing the finger beneath a guarded hold-down piston on a power shear. OSHA cited the company under 29 C.F.R. § 1910.212(a)(1) and proposed a $6,300 penalty, which the…
National Treasury Employees Union and Federal Communications Commission
NTEU and Federal Communications Commission (FLRA 0-MC-0031): Authority denies stay of impasse proceedings
NTEU and the Federal Communications Commission reached an impasse while bargaining remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic. The union asked the Authority to stay Federal Service Impasses Panel proceedings while two grievances and a negotiability petition remained unresolved. The Authority explained…
Independent Union of Pension Employees for Democracy and Justice and Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation
IUPEDJ and Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation (FLRA 0-AR-5571): Authority upholds inactive-grievance dismissal
The Independent Union of Pension Employees for Democracy and Justice invoked arbitration over an employee grievance but took no action specifically advancing that grievance for six months. The agreement made a grievance null and void when the moving party failed to actively pursue it during that…
Wesley N. Dundlow v. Huntington Ingalls Industries, Incorporated
Dundlow v. Huntington Ingalls (BRB 20-0243): later disability and medical claims denied
Wesley Dundlow injured his lower back while working at a shipyard and received temporary disability benefits for part of his recovery. He sought additional compensation after a doctor released him to full duty in May 2018 and payment for later medical treatment from other doctors. The judge denied…
Giuseppe Cutietta v. National Steel and Shipbuilding Company
Cutietta v. National Steel and Shipbuilding (BRB 20-0127): Special Fund relief granted
Giuseppe Cutietta developed a disabling lower back condition during his work as a shipwright. His employer sought to limit its liability under Section 8(f) because his degenerative disc disease was already a lasting condition by November 2000 and later work aggravated it. The administrative law…
James K. Brown v. Diamond May Coal Company
Brown v. Diamond May Coal (BRB 19-0550): black lung benefits affirmed
James Brown sought black lung benefits after coal mine employment in Kentucky. The administrative law judge found that his chronic bronchitis was caused in part by coal dust exposure, despite evidence that smoking also contributed, and awarded benefits. The employer challenged the finding of legal…
Larry W. Clutter v. Leivasy Mining Corporation
Clutter v. Leivasy Mining (BRB 19-0512): black lung award returned for reconsideration
Larry Clutter sought black lung benefits after twenty years of underground coal mine work. The judge awarded benefits under a presumption tied to that work and Clutter's disabling respiratory condition. The Board found that the judge used the wrong standards when deciding whether the employer had…
Clark D. Cassady v. Hanover Resources, LLC
Cassady v. Hanover Resources (BRB 19-0479): mine employment calculation returned to judge
Clark Cassady sought black lung benefits based on underground coal mine work and a disabling respiratory condition. The judge counted 16.34 years of mine employment and awarded benefits under the resulting statutory presumption. The Board held that the judge used a 125-day earnings calculation…
Gary L. Wilkins v. Helvetia Coal Company
Wilkins v. Helvetia Coal (BRB 19-0477): black lung award affirmed after remand
Gary Wilkins received a black lung benefits award after establishing more than nineteen years of coal mine work and a disabling respiratory condition. After an earlier remand, the judge again found that his employer had not rebutted the statutory presumption of disability due to pneumoconiosis. The…
James W. Petry v. Double S Mining, Incorporated
Petry v. Double S Mining (BRB 19-0468): mine employment calculation returned to judge
James Petry sought black lung benefits after underground coal mine work. The judge credited him with 15.84 years of work, found that he met the statutory presumption for a disabling respiratory condition, and awarded benefits. The Board held that the judge had used an improper earnings calculation…
George T. Kidd v. Covenant Coal Corporation
Kidd v. Covenant Coal (BRB 19-0457): black lung benefits award affirmed
George Kidd sought black lung benefits on a later claim after working underground in coal mines. The judge credited him with more than fifteen years of qualifying work and found that he was totally disabled by a respiratory condition, then awarded benefits under the statutory presumption. The…
Farmer G. Baker v. Kescoal, Incorporated
Baker v. Kescoal (BRB 19-0451): black lung benefits denial affirmed
Farmer Baker appealed a denial of black lung benefits without a lawyer. The judge found only five years of coal mine employment, too little for the fifteen-year presumption, and found the evidence insufficient to establish pneumoconiosis. The Board upheld the judge's assessment of conflicting…
Randy L. Brown v. Cumberland Coal Resources, LP
Brown v. Cumberland Coal Resources (BRB 19-0445): surface mine work findings remanded
Randy Brown received a black lung benefits award after the judge credited thirty-eight years of surface coal mine work, including at least fifteen years with dust exposure comparable to underground work. A Board majority found that the judge had not explained how the evidence supported either the…
Kathy D. Whitehead (Widow of Ricky R. Whitehead) v. Perry County Coal Corporation
Whitehead v. Perry County Coal (BRB 19-0425): survivor claim returned for disability review
Kathy Whitehead sought survivor benefits after her husband Ricky, a former underground coal miner, died. The judge found that she had not proved a totally disabling respiratory condition at his death and denied benefits. The Board found that the judge had overlooked relevant treatment records when…
T.J. and U.S. Postal Service, Main Post Office, San Bernardino, CA
Additional impairment claim returned for medical adviser review
T.J., a postal city carrier with accepted conditions in combined injury files, sought additional schedule award compensation for arm and leg impairment. The Board found that OWCP should have sent the updated medical record to its district medical adviser before denying the request. It set aside…
H.R. and U.S. Postal Service, Processing & Distribution Center, Charleston, WV
Knee replacement request returned for reasoned decision
H.R., a postal mail handler with an accepted knee injury, sought authorization for a total left knee replacement. OWCP denied the request without addressing the treating doctors’ opinions or explaining whether the surgery was medically necessary and related to the injury. The Board set aside OWCP’s…
B.W. and Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons, Pollock, LA
Overpayment upheld; early fault finding reversed
B.W., a prison laundry supervisor, kept receiving FECA wage loss compensation after returning to work, creating an $81,160.62 overpayment. The Board upheld the amount and found him at fault for payments from August 21, 2016 onward. It found him without fault for the earlier July 24 through August…
Z.R. and U.S. Postal Service, Oakland Post Office, Oakland, CA
Fall incident recognized, but release gives conflicting disposition
Z.R., a postal city carrier, reported falling on uneven pavement during a mail route. The Board’s analysis found that the work incident occurred and said the medical injury question should be remanded. Its conclusion, however, said she had not established an injury, and its order affirmed OWCP’s…
N.G., widow of T.G., and U.S. Courts, U.S. Probation & Pretrial Services, Indianapolis, IN
Widow's overpayment hearing request deemed timely
N.G., a deceased probation officer’s widow, contested an asserted $69,073.05 FECA overpayment and asked for a hearing before recovery. OWCP first mailed its preliminary notice to an old address, then reissued it at her correct address. The Board held that her request was timely from the reissued…
B.J. and U.S. Postal Service, Post Office, Crown Point, IN
Late reconsideration request returned for proper standard
B.J., a rural mail carrier, asked OWCP to reconsider its denial of an occupational disease claim. Her request arrived more than one year after the last merits decision, but OWCP used the standard for a timely request when rejecting it. The Board set aside OWCP’s December 14, 2018 decision and…
Export-Import Bank of the United States (Agency) and American Federation of Government Employees, AFL-CIO (Union/Petitioner)
Export-Import Bank and AFGE (FLRA WA-RP-17-0059): Bargaining-unit reconsideration denied
AFGE sought to add several Export-Import Bank positions to its bargaining unit. In an earlier ruling, the Authority found seven disputed positions to be professional and directed an election before other, stipulated nonprofessional employees could join the existing unit. The union asked for…
What these documents are
- The agencies: Federal workers' compensation appeals from the Department of Labor's Employees' Compensation Appeals Board (ECAB), federal-sector labor-relations cases from the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), mine-safety cases from the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC), workplace-safety cases from the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (OSHRC), Longshore Act and Black Lung Benefits Act appeals from the Department of Labor's Benefits Review Board (BRB), precedent decisions of the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), environmental permit and penalty appeals from the EPA's Environmental Appeals Board (EAB), and whistleblower and other labor appeals from the Department of Labor's Administrative Review Board (ARB). Each decision page names its agency.
- Commission, Board and Authority decisions: Rulings by the agency's highest review level (the Commission at OSHRC and FMSHRC, the Authority at FLRA, the Board of Immigration Appeals, the Administrative Review Board at Labor, and the Environmental Appeals Board at EPA). These are citable as precedent, though a decision may have been appealed to a U.S. Court of Appeals after issuance.
- ALJ decisions: Rulings by the agency's Administrative Law Judges after a hearing. When no Commissioner directs review, an ALJ decision becomes a final order that binds the parties in that case but is not binding precedent: under 29 U.S.C. § 661(j) at OSHRC, and after the 40-day window of 30 U.S.C. § 823(d)(1) at FMSHRC.
- Why finality matters: Every page here says which kind of decision you are reading, so you know whether it is precedent you can cite or a final order that only shows how one judge ruled on one set of facts.
- Where they come from: Every page links the official public release from the deciding agency, and the full text on the page is that release. The plain-English summaries are written by Ezel.